Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Barbecue Ranch Chicken Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Barbecue Ranch Chicken Salad

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on February 28, 2011

      Great combination of flavours! I had mine wrapped in a whole wheat tortilla.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2009

      This was good! I didn't add the onion but added onion powder, and omitted the green pepper. I put it in a jalepeno and cheese wrap and it was tasty. The flavor did mellow out the next day. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2009

      After finishing the salad, I remembered that I had a bunch of cilantro. I chopped up about half of the bunch and added it to the salad. The salad was very good as is, but the cilantro added just that little bit of extra something.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2008

      Super yummy! I made the recipe as posted and added in some sliced black olives, diced avocado, 1/2 of a jalapeno (minced) and a few dashes of Tabasco. I served it as a wrap and it was absolutely delicious! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2008

      I really loved this! It was very simple to make and the perfect solution for using up leftover grilled chicken. I used frozen corn because I didn't have canned on hand, and I pan roasted it until it was golden for extra flavor. I added some cilantro and that gave it an extra boost that I will continue to add for as long as I make this salad...which will be for a long time! I used l light sour cream, but was running short on light mayo, so I subbed some light ranch dressing and it was yummy. My salad needed a little salt and fresh cracked pepper as well. I ate this by itself one day, and then put it in a whole wheat tortilla the next day for a tasty wrap. Maybe next time I will add some garlic and jalepeno for extra zip. Thanks for sharing a healthy and different salad that is truly delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2008

      I LOVE THIS SALAD! I made as written, but didn't have the bell pepper or red onion on hand. I used green onion and a very small dice of carrot instead and it was very good. I will add cilantro next time I make this as I think that would be a good addition. The dressing is so easy and 'to die for' LOL. Great salad for these hot Texas summer days. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2008

      Yummy AND Easy - what a great combination! Made just as directed except I left out the onion, used frozen corn (rinsed briefly under cold water to thaw), and non-fat yogurt for the sour cream. Would have loved to add some chopped cilantro but had none on hand. We served it over a bed of greens as a main-dish dinner salad. Well liked by adults and kids in our family. Thank you for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2007

      What a wonderful low fat dish. I put everything out in individual bowls and let everyone assemble their own salad (have some picky eaters). I also cut up some tomatoes. Served with some whole wheat crackers...yum. Best part is that I have left overs for lunch.Thank you for helping me add to my tryed and like cookbook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2007

      What a delicious dish! It's nice and crunchy with a touch of spice. I did use the red onion. (it's not easy to find one that isn't strong, the store managers aren't happy when you take bites out of their onions.)This does make alot, I have plenty for left overs. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2006

      Delicious beyond words and easy, too!! What more could you want? I used Sweet Baby Ray's bbq sauce but next time I would like to try Bronco Bob's Roasted Raspberry Chipotle BBQ sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2006

      Superb! Great low-fat recipe! I substituted fat-free mayo and sour cream for the lite versions for even less fat. I used a yellow onion instead of red and left out the celery. And added a couple of tbsps of chopped cilantro at the end. The flavor was reslly great! It's nice to have another low-fat tried and true recipe to add to my diet arsenal. (23 lbs. down and only 10 more to go!) Thanks ChipotleChick!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2005

    • on May 16, 2005

      Served this dish this evening and we just loved it. Low cal. plus filling. What more can we ask. Added a few grape tomatoes and served on shredded lettuce. Will definately make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2005

      This is GRAND !!! I give you 10 stars for this salad ! I used "Louis Rich" brand Chicken Strips (Soutwestern flavor)for the chicken and added about 2 Tbs. chopped cilantro . Super easy and Super Tasty !!! THANK YOU !!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2005

      Love it! Really different from your ordniary chicken salad and really delicious. I used a rotisserie chicken from the store and added about 3 cups of chicken to the recipe. It made quite a lot. I made it for lunches this week for my family of 4 and it should last a few days at that! I must confess I completely forgot to add the red onion, but may just add it to my husband's servings since he's the true onion lover in the family. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Barbecue Ranch Chicken Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (234 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 205.3
     
    Calories from Fat 20
    10%
    Total Fat 2.3 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 26.4 mg
    8%
    Sodium 190.6 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.3 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 6.8 g
    27%
    Sugars 5.1 g
    20%
    Protein 15.2 g
    30%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    low-fat mayonnaise

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites