Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Barbecue Pulled Chicken Sandwiches Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Barbecue Pulled Chicken Sandwiches

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on March 08, 2010

      So my DH invited guests over for bbq w/ a 2 hours notice. We ran out of propane, so I had to think out of the box. I always do my pulled pork or chicken sandwiches in the crockpot, so I was honestly wondering how this would turn out. I made exactly as directed except I cooked a little of 2 lbs of chicken, so I adjusted ingredients accordingly. I didn't have any liquid smoke, so I used up a bit of bottled chipotle bbq sauce I had on hand. I also thinly sliced the onion & let them simmer in with the chicken breasts along with a splash of apple cider vinegar. This was so good & it turned out so well... Nothing was left. The guys stuffed themselves silly & were raving. This sauce is a perfect blend of sweet/spicy. Thank you for a very easy & quick way to make these. This recipe is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2009

      Really liked it! I added more hot sauce, but that was just because we love it super spicy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2008

      This was delicious. I used four purdue boneless skinless chicken breasts, and would probably cut it down to three to make the perfect amount of sauce. I used the stolen spice rub like the other individual and it was great. Eat on a wheat bun and you get a healthy nutritious sandwich.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2008

      Absolutely DELISH! we all ate it up in a hurry My dd said it was spicy(my fault) I used mrs dash chipolte seasoning And the results we're very tasty

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2008

      Thanks for sharing this recipe. I really enjoyed it! I like the fact that this recipe didn't call for vinegar. I think the tomato sauce rendered sufficient acidity. Since my husband cannot really handle too much spice, I only used 1 garlic clove and 1/8 c minced onions but it was still great! I didn't have grill seasoning on hand so I just used a mixture of Emeril's Essence, Old Bay Seasoning, seasoned salt, garlic powder and kosher salt. Oh, and I didn't use flour. After simmering for quite a while, the sauce became thick enough for me. I will definitely be making this recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2007

    • on July 09, 2007

      Great Recipe! I loved it. It was so easy to fix! Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2006

      My family really likes these sandwiches. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2006

      Yummy! I used less chicken stock and added apple cider vinegar. Delicious, easy barbeque!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2006

      Mmmmm, this was just great! Something a lot different than my family is used to when it comes to a sandwich but everyone really enjoyed it! I skipped steps 1-4 and used BBQ chicken meat I had in the freezer, it worked a treat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2006

      I wanted to make a pulled pork and didn't have enough time, so this was a perfect choice. It was very stress-free to whip up. The sauce is very good, too. This made for an easy Fourth of July dinner. Thanks Cynna! Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2005

      I made this recipe after seeing Bergy's lovely photo and review over in the photot forum. I made this as directed using Stolen Spice Rub/ Seasoning Mix! for the grill seasoning and I served these on my homemade buns Homemade Buns. The lefovers froze beautifully and I have added this to me OAMC Chicken collection, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2005

      I had some pulled chicken in the freezer (Very plain) so I made up your sauce and poured over - Wonderful. I cut back the liquid smoke to 1 tsp. This is one tasty sauce -Next time I will do the whole recipe start to finish Thanks cynna for posting this recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Barbecue Pulled Chicken Sandwiches

    Serving Size: 1 (163 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 329.7
     
    Calories from Fat 36
    11%
    Total Fat 4.0 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 26.4 mg
    8%
    Sodium 519.4 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 54.7 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 23.6 g
    94%
    Protein 17.7 g
    35%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    liquid smoke

    seasoning

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes