27 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Another Kittencal pleaser! We halved the recipe, since the kids won't eat potatoes that aren't mashed anyway, and could have fed 3 adults with what we made. Tender, flavorful, simple. My husband grilled them in a cast iron dutch oven. Will do again!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mark & Stacy May 11, 2010

These were fantastic! Left out the cayenne (for my toddler) but otherwise followed the recipe (halved). I think I need to try this mix of spice on popcorn, I seriously liked it that much!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CassiaDawn November 26, 2013

My DH just loved these potatoes, the spicyer the better. I have been asked to make them again soon, it was just the right blend of spices. very very nice and tasty. Thank you for posting. Made for the diabetic forum July 2011.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tea Jenny July 14, 2011

Kittencal, you are a household name at our house near Washington DC. ;) I often precede my meal presentation with "And this is another meal from who, folks?" And "Kittencal!" is piped through the house. This recipe is yet another that lives up to the bearer's name. The potatoes are amazingly flavorful, and are deceivingly easy to make.

You are a Queen among cooks. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
B H. September 17, 2010

Great flavor! we halved the recipe and my DH cooked on the grill. Took a bit longer than we thought it would but it was wonderful. Thanks for the keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lolablitz July 24, 2010

Excellent side dish. My BF and I enjoyed it very much. Thank you for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katanashrp September 07, 2009

I made these to go with pork chops. The recipe was reduced to 2 servings. Other than that they were made as directed in the oven.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PaulaG August 30, 2009

Yummmm, Yummm Yum, outstanding potatoes. I've made several of Kittencal's potatoe recipes and all have been wonderful! I will be making these again. 5 stars for sure.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
True Texas May 18, 2009

These potatoes were excellent, we grilled them over charcoal in tin foil and the flavors were outstanding. We added fresh onions instead of the onion powder and used olive oil instead of oil. And we are having them again tonight, we are thinking of adding bell pepper and crumbled bacon. Let you know how it turns out. Thank you for another outstanding recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cathy_hisey August 24, 2008

These potatoes are wonderful! I halved the recipe and included the salt, cayenne, and black pepper-we like them spicy. Will try them on the grill next time. Thank you for a great recipe!!! Update: adjusted recipe to include 3 sweet potatoes (last minute guests), cooked all on the grill in foil pan and they were fantastic!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrs.Jack June 03, 2008
Barbecue Potatoes (Oven or Grill)