Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Barbecue Potatoes (Oven or Grill) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Barbecue Potatoes (Oven or Grill)

    Average Rating:

    27 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 27

    Sort by:

    • on May 11, 2010

      Another Kittencal pleaser! We halved the recipe, since the kids won't eat potatoes that aren't mashed anyway, and could have fed 3 adults with what we made. Tender, flavorful, simple. My husband grilled them in a cast iron dutch oven. Will do again!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2013

      These were fantastic! Left out the cayenne (for my toddler) but otherwise followed the recipe (halved). I think I need to try this mix of spice on popcorn, I seriously liked it that much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2011

      My DH just loved these potatoes, the spicyer the better. I have been asked to make them again soon, it was just the right blend of spices. very very nice and tasty. Thank you for posting. Made for the diabetic forum July 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2010

      Kittencal, you are a household name at our house near Washington DC. ;) I often precede my meal presentation with "And this is another meal from who, folks?" And "Kittencal!" is piped through the house. This recipe is yet another that lives up to the bearer's name. The potatoes are amazingly flavorful, and are deceivingly easy to make.

      You are a Queen among cooks. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2010

      Great flavor! we halved the recipe and my DH cooked on the grill. Took a bit longer than we thought it would but it was wonderful. Thanks for the keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2009

      Excellent side dish. My BF and I enjoyed it very much. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2009

      I made these to go with pork chops. The recipe was reduced to 2 servings. Other than that they were made as directed in the oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2009

      Yummmm, Yummm Yum, outstanding potatoes. I've made several of Kittencal's potatoe recipes and all have been wonderful! I will be making these again. 5 stars for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2008

      These potatoes were excellent, we grilled them over charcoal in tin foil and the flavors were outstanding. We added fresh onions instead of the onion powder and used olive oil instead of oil. And we are having them again tonight, we are thinking of adding bell pepper and crumbled bacon. Let you know how it turns out. Thank you for another outstanding recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2008

      These potatoes are wonderful! I halved the recipe and included the salt, cayenne, and black pepper-we like them spicy. Will try them on the grill next time. Thank you for a great recipe!!! Update: adjusted recipe to include 3 sweet potatoes (last minute guests), cooked all on the grill in foil pan and they were fantastic!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2008

      My husband and I had our first BBQ last night and these were a HUGE hit! From now on...this is how I'm making potatoes on BBQ night! SOOOOOOO YUMMYYYYYYY

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2008

      This is one of the best recipes I've found so far on Zaar! Potatoes are my favorite "food group," and these are perfect just as the recipe's written. I did cut each large potato into eights instead of fourths. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2008

      Wowzer, this definitely packs a punch. I used the powdered cayenne pepper and followed the rest of your recipe exact. Great taste Kitten to the standard potato wedges. The men in my family loved it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2008

      They were quite a hit! Will definitely make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2007

      Perfect amount of kick to them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2007

      These were tasty. I used very little cayenne, based on some of the other reviews, but next time I think I'll use the full amount. I will try these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2007

      thanks for yet another wonderful recipe Kit, I left out the cayenne pepper, but used more seasoning salt, really good potato recipe, thank you my friend.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2007

      Ooohwee, those are spicy! Now mind you, it doesn't take musch for us eastern Canadians to find something spicy. While I didn't use the full amount of spice, I did cut my potatoes smaller which probably didn't leave enough plain potato to counter the spiciness. Next time I'll make them bigger, I just ddn't have enough time to cook bigger potatoes. I also did not use the garlic and onion powders however I quartered a clove and a whole onion to add to it. I will definitely be making these again, they were a hit around the table! I'm sure most of you won't find these too spicy at all. Thanks for a VERY tasty recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2006

      Delicious potatoes and so easy to prepare. I served these to accompany Pat's Gourmet Salmon Cakes #185076. The spicy flavors of these potatoes really complimented the mild flavors in the salmon cakes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2006

      We were looking for a different way to bake potatoes. Used 1/4 c EVOO to cut down on fat. They came out very tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Barbecue Potatoes (Oven or Grill)

    Serving Size: 1 (383 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 467.6
     
    Calories from Fat 117
    25%
    Total Fat 13.0 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 887.5 mg
    36%
    Total Carbohydrate 81.7 g
    27%
    Dietary Fiber 9.2 g
    37%
    Sugars 7.2 g
    29%
    Protein 9.9 g
    19%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites