8 Reviews

These were good and easy to make. I followed the recipe as written and we all enjoyed them. Made them for our picnic today.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bmcnichol May 30, 2011

Great nice dinner ! Though I left out the onion made these as posted. The seasoning was nice and flavorful. Went well with some sirloin steaks. Good idea this recipe was. Will make again. Made for PRMR tag.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
weekend cooker August 02, 2012

Yum, yum, we loved these! My little girl really liked the pineapple this way. I used baby red skinned potatoes and cut them in half. They were a little bit hard to get on the skewer. I'm sure that the canned potatoes would have been easier but I just love those baby reds! The skewers looked really colorful and pretty at the table, too. Thanks for the great tip you gave about using the tin foil on the ends of the skewers. It worked like a charm. The ends still got black but they didn't get all burnt up like they usually do. Thanks foodtvfan! I will be keeping this one for frequent use.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Realtor by day, Chef by night June 16, 2009

Sweet and savory! I was a little worried that canned potatoes might be too soft to stay on the skewers, but I kept true to the recipe and it worked out just fine. We enjoyed the uniqueness of sweet pineapple with savory potatoes and the spices were just right (I used fresh thyme). Thanks for sharing the recipe. :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
2Bleu June 10, 2009

I made these alternating potatoes with capsicum, onion & tomato. I loved the seasoning on these but found that the capsicum & onion didn't cook as quickly as the potatoes & tomato. Next time I make these I'm going to make them with just the potatoes & seasoning. Great idea, thankyou!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Mandy** February 01, 2008

This is such a great idea. I never thought about using canned potatoes before. Fast and easy.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Aggiezoey July 07, 2007

Made as posted, these kebobs are quick and easy. I served them with Turkey Burgers With Special Sauce #173887. Great combination! I'll be making them again next time I grill pork chops. This is a keeper. Made for Review My Recipe Tag. Thanks for sharing Burnice.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ElaineAnn May 15, 2007

A very nice way to do up potatoes, something I'm sure special company would enjoy, too! I did use smaller, whole new potatoes, both red & white (definitely with the skins on!), & the kabobs looked soooo nice! I did leave off the salt & pepper but did use some lemon pepper along with the other seasonings! Absolutely wonderful in the taste department! Thanks for sharing the recipe! [Tagged & made in Please Review My Recipe]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike August 01, 2011
Barbecue Potato Kabobs