Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Barbecue Pork on Buns Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Barbecue Pork on Buns

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on June 17, 2002

      I am new to the slow-cooker world, and I loved this recipe. It all fell apart when I took it out (can't complain about that!). I meant to make sandwiches, but ended up using some sliced as a dinner roast with mashed potatoes and corn on the cob, and some on pita pizzas with cheddar and green onions. I reduced the sauce (a coca-cola/barbeque sauce reduction, how gourmet is that, lol) to about half, serving a little on the roast, and put a little on the pizzas with some regular pizza sauce. It seemed a bit sweet to use alone.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2002

      We loved it! The pork was very tender. I added a salad for an easy and filling meal. Perfect for leftovers. Hot or cold, this makes a great sandwich.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2003

      We just loved the hint of sweetness.The roast turned out wonderful. We are still eating on it. Left overs for today. Thank You

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2002

      The last thing that I would describe this dish as is a barbeque. If you are looking for that zingy, spicy taste associated with barbeque look for another recipe. The only way I could serve this was to add much more barbeque sauce and hot sauce after the meat was done. Definitely not a keeper in our household.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2012

      This was so simple and so good. I used a hickory smoke bbq sauce and devoured this sammie. Thanks Charlotte J for a great meal (and more in the freezer). Made for All You Can Cook Buffet tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2008

      It was yummy and easy. Next time I will make sure I have more barbecue sauce in the house. it could use a bit more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2007

      The pork loin didn't shred at all, but we were able to slice it and it was good like that. I think we'd use a pork roast if we need it to shred. After draining the meat, it seemed a little dry, was good with add'l BBQ on it though. The flavor of the meat was mild, but still barbequey. The onions are good too. For freezing, we kept some of the juice in for re-heating which worked well. We liked that it wasn't all soupy like some other recipes. Overall, a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2005

      Oh my gosh! This was soooo easy and sooo delicious! I used 3 pounds of boneless country pork ribs that served the 4 of us with enough for another whole meal! I served it on Sicilian Panini Buns - Sicilian Panini Buns which was a fantastic combo!! Thanks for such an easy recipe. I'm sure I'll make this again, many times over. Pam

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2005

      This was very easy and very tasty. I reduced the leftover sauce and served the thickened "gravy" over the sandwich with coleslaw on top! Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2002

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Barbecue Pork on Buns

    Serving Size: 1 (273 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 505.9
     
    Calories from Fat 210
    41%
    Total Fat 23.3 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 7.8 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 107.1 mg
    35%
    Sodium 491.0 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.2 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 11.4 g
    45%
    Protein 37.8 g
    75%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes