Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Barbecue Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Barbecue Muffins

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on May 27, 2011

      Pretty much followed the recipe although I was very generous with the cheddar cheese on top! These made a nice lunch along with a bowl of soup, & we managed to munch on them throughout the day! Addictive, for sure! Thanks for sharing this great recipe! [Made & reviewed in Zaar Stars Tag]

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2011

      These should be called mini sloppy joes in a muffin! They are wonderful and so easy to prepare. Perfect blend of spices so that everyone could enjoy them. Used for an afterschool snack with some hungry teenage boys and they are all gone! Almost like magic - they waved their hands and they all disappeared!! Thanks so much for sharing a great recipe again WC. Made during Zaar Stars tag game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2010

      These were great to munch on during the football games ion Sunday! I like that the sauce is sweet and not spicy or tangy, reminded me of sloppy joes. Will make these again; may try cutting the biscuits in half and reshaping to use in a mini-muffin pan for an appie. Made for Week 10 Football Pool win 2010.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2010

      I grew up not liking sloppy joes (which is what I would call this barbecue mixture) until I realized that what I didn't like was the commercial brand SJ mix (Manwich). As a result I tend to be pretty picky about sloppy joe recipes, but I really liked this one a lot. I cooked the onion with the beef and used dark brown sugar but otherwise made as directed. When it came to filling the biscuits, though, I only used about half the mixture (and will freeze the rest for another time). I also used jack cheese because it was what I had on hand. I liked these a lot and will definitely make again! Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2009

      5 for taste & 4 for final product. I love the taste of the meat mixture. The only problem I had with the recipe is that the beef didn't stay on the biscuits once they began to rise in the oven. Made for Zaar Stars Tag

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2009

      These made a really tasty snack, well we enjoyed them for dinner actually. I omitted the chili powder - zero tolerance - doubled the onion and added some sliced mushrooms which needed to be used; and since I don't believe the biscuits used in the recipe are available here, I followed Sam#3's suggestion of using the meat mixture to top English style muffins. The recipe makes a generous quantity, so when cooking for one or two, this is also a more versatile option as the unused meat mixture is easily refrigerated or frozen for use another time. After topping these with cheese, I simply placed them under the grill for a few minutes until the cheese had melted. Thanks for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2009

      8/16/09: These are wonderful and sooo easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2009

      These were great! Made as is except for the cheese, as all I had was mozzarella. We had them for lunch today and I will definitely be making them again....a nice change to regular sloppy joes. Thank you weekend cooker for a great one! Made for Potluck Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2009

      This was really easy and tasty.I can't get 'biscuits',so used some little mini homemade rolls,cut in half,with some of the middle pulled out to accomodate the filling. I also used just the meat mixture itself,as part of my childrens dinner,along with some mash and veg,and they wolfed it down (they are 4 and 2!) A result all around..thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2009

      These are very tasty and make a great snack! Thanks for sharing! Made for Gimme 5 tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2009

      It was a little sweet for me, but DH and DD loved them. I cheated and used this as english muffin toppings as it's harder to find the refrigerated biscuits in my town.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2009

      These were pretty good. I had to use two cans of biscuits otherwise the filling would have been overflowing. I hope they reheat well as this made a lot! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2009

      Awesome. So easy to put to gether and quick. I served these today for lunch. I didnt have the small biscuits on hand so I just cut the big biscuits in half and reshaped so I got 20. There was just enough meaty mixture to fill each and every one of them. Thank You for posting. Made for 123 Hits!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2008

      These are so quick and yummy. I made these for lunch today and served them with tomato soup. Very easy to prepare and tasty too! I did use more cheese like about 1/2 cup. I have a few leftovers for DH's lunch, I hope they reheat well. I think it serves like 3 people. Bummer with the calories etc. Outstanding lunch or appetizer. Thanks for posting. Made for PAC Fall 2008

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Barbecue Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (143 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 362.9
     
    Calories from Fat 159
    43%
    Total Fat 17.6 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 5.8 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 35.6 mg
    11%
    Sodium 683.4 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.4 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 11.0 g
    44%
    Protein 13.8 g
    27%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites