Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Barbecue Grilled Kielbasa Dinner Packets Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Barbecue Grilled Kielbasa Dinner Packets

    Average Rating:

    37 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 37

    Sort by:

    • on June 17, 2008

      I'm a stay-at-home mom with 3 little girls and a husband who travels ALOT! This is such a great meal to prepare and serve when my husband is gone (and home). It's easy, tasty, and there's little clean up involved. During the cold winter months I bake this in the oven at 375 for an hour and it comes out perfect. Thanks for a simple, super meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2005

      Great recipe...it reminds me of something we used to make at camp called a HOBO meal. I made mine in the oven since it's January in Minnesota and they turned out great. I added brussel sprouts and substituted leeks for onions since I had them. Baked at 400 degrees for about 45-50 minutes. The fam loved them and it was easy clean up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2008

      I made this tonight out on our BBQ and it was great. I layered the packets with the potatoes on the bottom, sprinkled some fresh chopped garlic and fresh rosemary. I then placed the kielbasa on top of that. I sprinkled thinly sliced onion over the sausage and topped with grated cheddar cheese. I can't wait to make these next time we go camping.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2004

      I cooked these in the oven, at 375 for about 50 minutes. I would love to try these on the grill next time. I'm on South Beach, so for myself I omitted the potatoes and added onion and green pepper. I also used low fat keilbasa. I added the red potato for my husbands packet and they came out very tender after the 50 minutes of cooking. I also sprinkled some garlic powder over the mixture for both of us. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2011

      Made this on the stovetop by cutting up potato and cooking in water in microwave 8 min. Then sauteed onion with some peppers in olive oil, added sausage and cooked potatoes and cooked until warmed through. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2010

      My father's side is Polish, but my mother's is pioneer/American Indian so she didn't cook Polish. I have some dim memories of my grandmother's cooking & occasional Polish foods, like golabki & pirogi. Reading this recipe brings up a memory. It's simple enough that I'm going to try it. I'm going to use a covered pan instead of foil. Then I'll write an additon to this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2009

      Simple and satisfying. Thank you Lorac!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2009

      Great for an easy fast, dinner. I have made this recipe many times.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2008

      These turned out really good. I used smoked kielbasa, Yukon gold potatoes and added 3 jalapenos. I served the kielbasa and potatoes with some Creamy Mustard Sauce

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2008

      We enjoyed this at the campgrounds after showing up late. I also prepared a separate foil pack with cabbage that we put on the grill with about 15minutes to go.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2008

      This is perfect campers food! I added some sour kraut and brown sugar and put it right on the fire pit at my camp site. It was so yummy with hardly any clean up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2008

      This is a simple and delightful meal to have while camping as we did. I also plan to make this at home on the grill asit tastes very good. I like the simplicity, the minimal clean up and overall the taste was good. As a garlic lover, I will add garlic the next time. Thank you for a keeper recipe. Made for Lorac Cook-a-thon

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2008

      Very simple and easy recipe! I used turkey sausage and skipped the rosemary. Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2008

      Lorca this was soooo yummy and EASY! My husband LOVED it!!! I used yukon potatoes (I just cut them in half) and followed the rest of the recipe as you have it. I was really impressed. We didn't even need butter on our potatoes and usually that is a must for us. The kielbasa was so juicy and delicious (parts of it that touched the aluminum got a little "caramalized" on the ends which made it even more yummy). This is a keeper! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2007

      Very good. I added some yellow bell pepper. I think you could easily substitute Italian sausage for the kielbasa too for a different flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2007

      Very very good. I did add some celery that I needed to use up. Will make this again. Great flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2007

      Wow! This was that good. And a welcome change from our ordinary fare. I actually split this in 1/2 because I hate onions and my hubby loves them. So, in 1 pack I used onions and in the other I did not. Also, I cut the kielbasa into smaller (1 in) slices. I also pre-assembled my packets and they marinated in the fridge for a couple of hours before cooking on the grill. I left them on for exactly 30 min and they were perfectly done! OHHHH and the aroma that escapes when you open that packet!MMMMM Thank you, Lorac for a truely different recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2007

      Wonderful flavor! Very easy and fast to put together. I doubled the recipe and put everything in a large aluminum pan and covered it w/foil. I placed the pan on the grill. Cooked it for about 40 min., because of the amount. Turned out great, everyone loved it. Will be making again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2007

      Very good!! All enjoyed!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2007

      Thank you for the great recipe. To quote my husband "This is a keeper." The potatoes cooked with the kielbasa were especially good. The only thing I did different was to eliminate the rosemary used parsley, we don't care for rosemary.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Barbecue Grilled Kielbasa Dinner Packets

    Serving Size: 1 (329 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 693.9
     
    Calories from Fat 415
    59%
    Total Fat 46.1 g
    70%
    Saturated Fat 14.6 g
    73%
    Cholesterol 99.6 mg
    33%
    Sodium 1411.0 mg
    58%
    Total Carbohydrate 46.9 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 4.8 g
    19%
    Sugars 7.1 g
    28%
    Protein 23.5 g
    47%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes