Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Barbecue Chicken Roll-Ups Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Barbecue Chicken Roll-Ups

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on January 16, 2013

      These are yummy! I used sweet baby ray's BBQ sauce. Next time I will make a few changes. First, soaking the noodles for 5 minutes wasn't enough for my noodles. The end result was really chewy noodles that were hard to cut through. 2nd, I would chop the peppers and chicken instead of cutting into strips. Hopefully that would make them easier to roll up. 3rd, I would cover these while baking for most of the baking time. I will definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2010

      MMM, this was great! I ended up shredding my chicken breast instead of leaving them slices, I found it easier to spread out over the noodles that way. Loved this recipe - simple but delicious. Thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2008

      Oh My Gosh! These are the best! Thank you so much ~ this is a new family favorite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2008

      These tasted delicious. However they were very time consuming to make & it took me a while to get the hang of how to roll these up successfully. I got 12 roll-ups and found that I had to be careful not to overfill. More detailed instructions would have been helpful. I used 2 cups of leftover chopped turkey from Christmas in place of the chicken. If I make these again, I may try adding some sliced, fried onions to the filling.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2007

      This was one of the first savory recipes in my cookbook and I finally got around to making these. I can't believe it took me so long to make these. The first time I made these I halved the recipe and instantly regretted that. I have now a collection of about 5 different bbq sauces that I would like to try ONLY with this recipe! Like CookforTwo, the photos were what made me want to try it in the first place. Anyone who has tried these has asked for the recipe. Who could imagine that such simple and few ingredients could make something so delicious? I didn't read the ingredients properly and the first time I made these, I simply used boiled chicken which became pretty bland at the end. The next time I added light salt and pepper and some sauce to the chicken as well.. and we all fell in love with these! I've been making them like that ever since, but now I want to try them with grilled chicken. They looked so cute rolled up in lasagne noodles which just added to the presentation of these. A straight 5 star recipe in my book. Thanks RecipeNut for such an easy yet tasty recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2006

      These were quite good. As my husband said, "It was surprisingly tasty considering how weird it sounded." Whether you like this dish will depend in large part upon the bbq sauce you use and how well you like it. There are lots of steps here but nothing too complicated. I'll definitely make again, maybe next time with some roasted onions. P.S. I'm not sure about the poster that mentioned not having "Barilla." I used whatever lasagna noodles I had in the pantry to roll it up in and it was just fine. Like very tiny enchiladas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2006

      This was very tasty. The fam loved it!!! I didn't have the right lasagna noodles to do the roll-ups so instead I just layered like a regular lasagna. Yummy!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2005

      My DH & DS absolutely loved this recipe. I will be making again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2005

      Excellent, this was so good. The taste was just wonderful. Something so simple yet the taste is so great! The photos of the recipe inspired me to make it, and I wasn't disappointed! Thanks for posting such a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2005

      I cannot believe no one has reviewed this yet!! These are so easy and the taste is unique and delicious. I have had this in my cookbook for awhile and I am sorry it took me so long to try it. Thanks for posting this great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Barbecue Chicken Roll-Ups

    Serving Size: 1 (262 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 527.0
     
    Calories from Fat 163
    31%
    Total Fat 18.2 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 9.3 g
    46%
    Cholesterol 70.4 mg
    23%
    Sodium 972.8 mg
    40%
    Total Carbohydrate 67.7 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 5.9 g
    23%
    Sugars 22.7 g
    91%
    Protein 23.1 g
    46%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites