Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Barbecue Chicken Quesadillas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Barbecue Chicken Quesadillas

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on July 17, 2013

      OMG... I made these quite awhile ago... July 8th to be exact. I made them and was raving to another reviewer (pammyowl) about how great they were, so she decided to make them, also. I used some left-over chicken and bottled BBQ sauce. I did not heat them in a pot or pan, I zapped it in a bowl in the micro-wave while I was sauteing the bell pepper & onion (time saver and less mess). I did not use cilantro. The only ingredient that was different was that I used "Pepper Jack" cheese instead of "Monterey Jack" (it was what I had at the time). After sauteing the veggies, I wiped out the non-stick skillet with a paper towel and did not add butter to the tortillas (not needed, in my opinion). I love almost any quesadilla that I have made or ones that I can get my hands on, but never once thought of BBQ Chicken as an option! Hubby & I loved them! Thank you for posting. (Made for "Name That Ingredient" tag)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2013

      Very good! I used leftover BBQ chicken, so I skipped the sauce. Will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2012

      Quick and easy, this hit the spot for dinner. I used yellow and red peppers and skipped the cilantro and most of the butter. Very nice! Made for ZWT8. Thanks Charmie777!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2012

      Oh, my--this was delicious! My taste buds were doing a happy dance! The whole family approved. I used leftover chicken I had from Baked Chicken and I left out the bell peppers and cilantro as I did not have any on hand. I think the red onion really gives a special taste to this dish. I just used store-bought barbecue sauce and it was really good but next time I want to try my own barbecue sauce (well, my mom's actually) Grandma Deana's Barbecue Chicken . After buttering the outsides of each tortilla, I sprinke Garlic Salt with Parsley, which is a simple quick trick learned from my sister and it really gives an extra special zing to quesadillas. I use a quesadilla maker as well. Will definitely be making these many more times!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2012

      This is recipe is great.We used leftover porked pork and it was delicous. This has now become a staple in our house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2010

      Yep, it's a winner! I had grilled chicken over the weekend and needed a way to use it up. This fit perfectly. My 15yo used pepper jack cheese and loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2010

      Good.. I even added just a little cheddar with the monterey jack. The kids will love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2010

      Excellent. I used crockpot taco meat that I had on hand. Instead of serving with barbecue sauce I made a sour cream/salsa sauce. I got RAVE reviews for this quesadilla. Thank you for posting this recipe which I will be using many more times in the future!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2010

      Yum!! We loved these! Changes made (for my future use): sauteed onions and peppers in water until soft and the water was mostly gone. Used Fri-Chik (veggie chicken) and Daiya cheese (veggie cheese). Absolutely YUM! Hubby liked them and he's not a quesadillas fan~~but he IS a BBQ fan. So, I thought this would win him over. Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2010

      These were a huge hit at my house last night, Charmie! I used a can of shredded chicken breast and left out the pepper because I didnt have one. Instead of butter, I used non-stick cooking spray. I made one without cheese for my son, who SAYS he doesnt like cheese and my girls were fighting over it with him, saying he wasnt eating it fast enough and if he didnt hurry up they were going to take his! DD's boyfriend went on and on about how good they were and they all requested I make this often. So thanks for something super easy and inexpensive I can make often and know everyone will love!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2009

      Yummy! I left out the red bell pepper, and also didn't need to butter the tortilla to cook - my panini maker toasts it up just fine without any added fat. It was wonderfully delicious and I'll be making this frequently! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2009

      awesome

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2009

      Uh, yeah. Two thumbs up. I'd give it three if I, you know, had another thumb. I used leftover pulled BBQ chicken that already had onions in it, opted out of the bell peppers because my DH is mentally allergic to anything vegetably, and used about 1/2 c chicken per quesadilla. I forgot to bring out the sour cream and we still munched them down.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2008

      I too have been making these for years although I usually use left over bbq pulled pork for these. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2008

      This was delicious.UMMM Good! I had some cooked chicken and wanted fun food for supper. It is really something we will make again.Thanks for sharing this treat. Rita

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2008

      We really enjoyed this! Thanks for sharing! I wanted to use up some leftover tortillas from another meal and didn't have enough flour so used corn for some of the quesadillas. This was a big hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2008

      Easy recipe to use up leftover grilled chicken breasts....I just warmed everything up first together and then made the quesadillas...turned out perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2007

      This was outstanding. Cooking this up in the skillet tastes 100% better than from my fancy quesadilla maker. Forgot to add the cilantro, otherwise it would have been even more better!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2007

      Great quesadilla. I was having a quesadilla day today and these were one of the ones I made with left over chicken taco meat. I just made 1 serving of these with chedder cheese because thats what I had. I love the mixture of BBQ sauce with these. Made for ZWT 3!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2006

      This was perfect for my daughter and I for dinner. I had too leave out the onions and peppers as she doesn't like them. I really want to try them with the veggies though when it's just hubby and I. Loved it! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Barbecue Chicken Quesadillas

    Serving Size: 1 (272 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 628.2
     
    Calories from Fat 230
    36%
    Total Fat 25.5 g
    39%
    Saturated Fat 11.8 g
    59%
    Cholesterol 66.6 mg
    22%
    Sodium 1219.1 mg
    50%
    Total Carbohydrate 72.6 g
    24%
    Dietary Fiber 4.1 g
    16%
    Sugars 11.6 g
    46%
    Protein 25.4 g
    50%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes