Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Barbecue Chicken Cobb Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Barbecue Chicken Cobb Salad

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 05, 2013

      Nice flavorful, light and easy dinner. I used sauteed chicken tossed with bbq sauce, but looking forward to making again using grilled bbq chicken. Thanks for posting the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2013

      Excellent warm weather meal. I grilled the chicken plain, and just drizzled the bbq sauce over the salad with the ranch before mixing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2012

      What a great idea for a Cobb Salad! I loved the flavor combinations. An added bonus was that the salad was beautiful to serve! I've never tried bbq chicken on a salad before and thought it really worked well. I subbed the cheese for hard boiled eggs and added a few more slices of bacon. Thank you for posting! Made for Spring Pick A Chef in the Contests/Events forum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2009

      I surprised myself thanks to your recipe. I'm a traditionalist when it comes to BBQ...BBQ ribs, Brisket, Chicken......meat on one side of the plate and accompanyments on the other side. :) I made this for lunch for both my sister and myself and we both really enjoyed this salad. I used leftover Baked BBQ chicken, though I did warm up the chicken. I opted out of the cucumber on this one but, used the rest of the ingredients. I highly recommend using a Mesquite sauce on your chicken, I found the smokiness of the sauce was terrific accompanied with the bacon. Talk about YUMMY! For the dressing I used Lighthouses light ranch dressing and then added some of Kraft Mesquite BBQ sauce to it. Just enough to taste it..not to overwhelm it. I will happily make this again. Thank-you!! Made for PAC Fall 2009

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2008

      I love Cobb salad and this one is a keeper! I added some sliced hard boiled egg and topped the salad with a Jalapeno Ranch dressing. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2008

      Very good. I used leftover barbecue chicken and even my anti-salad eating husband went back for seconds, then thirds. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2008

      I agree with MsSally - a very good salad. Hubby even ate the avocado! I added some diced hard boiled eggs as well. Thanks for posting! Tagged for I Recommend Tag Game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2007

      Very good salad. I made this for my lunch, I had leftover BBQ chicken. Very good mix of flavors. Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Barbecue Chicken Cobb Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (198 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 256.5
     
    Calories from Fat 148
    57%
    Total Fat 16.5 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 4.3 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 52.3 mg
    17%
    Sodium 432.2 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.9 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 6.2 g
    25%
    Protein 15.9 g
    31%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    mixed salad greens

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes