Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Barbara's Flank Steak Dinner Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Barbara's Flank Steak Dinner

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on February 03, 2010

      I loved everything about this dinner. The steak was tender and juicy, the colours of the vegetables/meat on the platter were gorgeous and the smell was out of this world. Everyone enjoyed it thoroughly. My flank steak took about 7 minutes per side but it was a little on the thick side. I would not change a thing about this, it was perfect. Thx so much Barbara!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2010

      Made for a great supper. Easy, came out tender and flavorful. Other than being extra genereous with the bell peppers (used both the green and the red) made as posted with excellent results. Made for Auz/NZ Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2009

      Nice and easy dinner. The flank steak in the store was pretty sad looking so I used strip steaks which were on sale (love steak on sale!). Only thing I did different was to add some onion to the peppers and mushrooms. Great over the rice!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2009

      Perfect! I made it without the shrooms or rice and used canned corn. The steak is perfectly tender and quite flavorful with just salt and pepper. The vegetable combo has an awesome flavor as well. This made a wonderfully romantic lunch for DH and I. Thanks for sharing this keeper recipe. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2009

      Simple but satisfying. I used flank steak but needed to cook it a little longer, as 3 minutes per side was rather rare. I used a lovely red bell pepper and served it all on top of fluffy white rice. The directions were perfect. This is a great one-dish meal. Made for Please Review My Recipe Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2009

      This is one tasty dinner! The steak is wonderful, perfect directions for cooking on the stove. No more waiting for the BBQ season for me! My pepper was past its prime so we did without but the added colour would be great for sure -- next time! This was prepared for Spring PAC 2009. Thanks for sharing your wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2009

      What a great dinner. The flank steak was very tender and flavorful, and the combination of vegetables was quite tasty, which I served over steamed white rice. And the best part is that it is a very easy dish to make, which somehow makes it taste even better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2007

      5 star all the way, sooo delicious! I used sirloin steak, believe it or not it is less expensive than flank around here. the corn, mushrooms, peppers and scallions were a perfect match. I used brown rice, it went well with it. I will be making this one again, thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2007

      This makes a fantastic dinner! I used sirloin steaks and they turned out so tender and moist. I love steaks with mushrooms and peppers so that is what attracted me to this recipe in the first place. It was such an easy dinner to make too and very satisfying. My entire family loved it and want me to keep it in our rotation of dinners! Thanks for a keeper, BarbryT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Barbara's Flank Steak Dinner

    Serving Size: 1 (594 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 907.5
     
    Calories from Fat 231
    25%
    Total Fat 25.7 g
    39%
    Saturated Fat 12.6 g
    63%
    Cholesterol 88.6 mg
    29%
    Sodium 186.3 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 126.8 g
    42%
    Dietary Fiber 8.9 g
    35%
    Sugars 7.4 g
    29%
    Protein 47.2 g
    94%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes