9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I loved everything about this dinner. The steak was tender and juicy, the colours of the vegetables/meat on the platter were gorgeous and the smell was out of this world. Everyone enjoyed it thoroughly. My flank steak took about 7 minutes per side but it was a little on the thick side. I would not change a thing about this, it was perfect. Thx so much Barbara!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mums the word February 03, 2010

Made for a great supper. Easy, came out tender and flavorful. Other than being extra genereous with the bell peppers (used both the green and the red) made as posted with excellent results. Made for Auz/NZ Swap.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gerry January 22, 2010

Nice and easy dinner. The flank steak in the store was pretty sad looking so I used strip steaks which were on sale (love steak on sale!). Only thing I did different was to add some onion to the peppers and mushrooms. Great over the rice!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kim127 June 25, 2009

Perfect! I made it without the shrooms or rice and used canned corn. The steak is perfectly tender and quite flavorful with just salt and pepper. The vegetable combo has an awesome flavor as well. This made a wonderfully romantic lunch for DH and I. Thanks for sharing this keeper recipe. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
2Bleu May 27, 2009

Simple but satisfying. I used flank steak but needed to cook it a little longer, as 3 minutes per side was rather rare. I used a lovely red bell pepper and served it all on top of fluffy white rice. The directions were perfect. This is a great one-dish meal. Made for Please Review My Recipe Tag Game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JackieOhNo! April 29, 2009

This is one tasty dinner! The steak is wonderful, perfect directions for cooking on the stove. No more waiting for the BBQ season for me! My pepper was past its prime so we did without but the added colour would be great for sure -- next time! This was prepared for Spring PAC 2009. Thanks for sharing your wonderful recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GaylaV April 05, 2009

What a great dinner. The flank steak was very tender and flavorful, and the combination of vegetables was quite tasty, which I served over steamed white rice. And the best part is that it is a very easy dish to make, which somehow makes it taste even better.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NorthwestGal February 20, 2009

5 star all the way, sooo delicious! I used sirloin steak, believe it or not it is less expensive than flank around here. the corn, mushrooms, peppers and scallions were a perfect match. I used brown rice, it went well with it. I will be making this one again, thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Derf May 06, 2007

This makes a fantastic dinner! I used sirloin steaks and they turned out so tender and moist. I love steaks with mushrooms and peppers so that is what attracted me to this recipe in the first place. It was such an easy dinner to make too and very satisfying. My entire family loved it and want me to keep it in our rotation of dinners! Thanks for a keeper, BarbryT!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lainey6605 April 03, 2007
Barbara's Flank Steak Dinner