Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bar-B-Q Chuck Roast Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bar-B-Q Chuck Roast

    Average Rating:

    32 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 32

    Sort by:

    • on November 06, 2006

      So good I am tossing my other recipes for roast.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2003

      HOLY MOTHER OF GOD!! This was DELICIOUS. I made it in a slow cooker for 7 hours on low. Great over mashed potatoes - even the kids gobbled it up!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2012

      Awful, my husband and I could barely eat it with the weird beer flavor. It made my house stink like beer too. The meat cooked okay but it is not a taste we want to have again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2012

      I FINALLY found this recipe again. I made it last summer and forgot to save it, then couldn't find it. Made it again yesterday using a cheap chuck roast and everyone thought it was a fancy steak. It definitely doesn't taste like it was easy to make, but only has 3 ingredients, plus the meat. Thanks so much!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2010

      This was OK for us. Hubby did not like the way the beer tasted in the meat (and he loves beer). I used Budweiser as that is what he drinks but he did not like it. I was the only one that would eat it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2010

      Did I forget to review this the first time I made it? Wow! Good thing I saved it and came back to make it again! Love this recipe! The roast is tender with wonderful flavors, definitely my new favorite way to cook a roast! Both times I have used the half cup of ketchup and half cup barbecue sauce, as recommended by others. Wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2010

      this was yummy, and so easy. i think next time i'll try it in the slow cooker to make it even more tender

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2010

      This was soooooo yummy and equally easy! I will never pass up chuck roast on sale - EVER - again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2009

      Very good and sooo easy! I added some liquid smoke, and used a crock pot but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2009

    • on September 05, 2009

      I used this with pork ribs in a crockpot. Cooked on low for 6 hours. Came out falling off the bone tender and absolutely delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2008

      This was a big hit tonight. The meat was very tender and juicy. I only used half a pack of onion soup mix. Instead of a full cup of ketchup, I used approximately one-half cup ketchup and one-half cup of BBQ sauce. I also added a few tablespoons of A-1 Steak Sauce and cooked it in the crockpot. After I removed the meat, I used the sauce to make a gravy and served it over rice. This will be a regular.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2008

      Delicious. Used a crockpot on low for 9 hours. Only had 1/2 cup of ketchup to use, but didn't seem to make a big difference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2008

      This was so easy and soooo good! I did as others had and used half catsup half favorite bbq sauce and it turned out perfect. Great for leftovers on buns with a bit of the juice poured over. A keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2008

      Easy, quick prep. and very good. I didn't have onion soup on hand so I used 2/3 package of Knorr's Hot & Sour soup mix, 1.3 oz. box. I also added about 1 tblsp. of worcestershire sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2008

      WONDERFUL!!! I did not have onion soup mix so I ended up using beefy onion soup mix and it was wonderful. I did follow some of the other reviews and did 1/2c catsup & 1/2 BBQ sauce. I was so tender and tasty. Even my 4 yr old loved it. We did not have any leftovers. I will double the recipe next time. Thank You.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2008

      Needed salt, because I used Onion Gravy instead of Onion Soup, but other than that, tender and juicy and full of flavor. YEAH! I really can't get over how tender this roast was! I could eat it every day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2008

      Big Up to you Marty. No questions best roast my family has ever had. Simple instructions , no need to tinker with , perfection. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2007

      Who would ever guess that three simple ingredents could make such an outstanding chuck roast! After reading through the reviews, I thought I would give it a try. Taking a different approach than the other cooking methods listed, I cooked this in my pressure cooker. The flavor was infused perfectly within the meat. As always, with a pressure cooker, the meat was falling apart in just 50 minutes of cook time. I followed a few of the other readers and used 1/2 cup of ketchup and BBQ sauce. Another keeper from Recipezaar!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2007

      This is soooo EASY & SOOOO delicious! I was very pleasantly surprised. I shared some with my neighbors & friends - they all loved it too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bar-B-Q Chuck Roast

    Serving Size: 1 (332 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 400.8
     
    Calories from Fat 125
    31%
    Total Fat 13.9 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 6.2 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 149.6 mg
    49%
    Sodium 1153.6 mg
    48%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.1 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 9.4 g
    37%
    Protein 49.3 g
    98%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites