32 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

So good I am tossing my other recipes for roast.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
buttons01 November 06, 2006

HOLY MOTHER OF GOD!! This was DELICIOUS. I made it in a slow cooker for 7 hours on low. Great over mashed potatoes - even the kids gobbled it up!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
skinnylyni kream June 30, 2003

Awful, my husband and I could barely eat it with the weird beer flavor. It made my house stink like beer too. The meat cooked okay but it is not a taste we want to have again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hubbys personal chef :) November 01, 2012

I FINALLY found this recipe again. I made it last summer and forgot to save it, then couldn't find it. Made it again yesterday using a cheap chuck roast and everyone thought it was a fancy steak. It definitely doesn't taste like it was easy to make, but only has 3 ingredients, plus the meat. Thanks so much!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
digsblues August 31, 2012

This was OK for us. Hubby did not like the way the beer tasted in the meat (and he loves beer). I used Budweiser as that is what he drinks but he did not like it. I was the only one that would eat it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bmcnichol November 07, 2010

Did I forget to review this the first time I made it? Wow! Good thing I saved it and came back to make it again! Love this recipe! The roast is tender with wonderful flavors, definitely my new favorite way to cook a roast! Both times I have used the half cup of ketchup and half cup barbecue sauce, as recommended by others. Wonderful!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RScheerer October 27, 2010

this was yummy, and so easy. i think next time i'll try it in the slow cooker to make it even more tender

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ShortieNJ July 27, 2010

This was soooooo yummy and equally easy! I will never pass up chuck roast on sale - EVER - again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amanda P. February 27, 2010

Very good and sooo easy! I added some liquid smoke, and used a crock pot but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katzilla, Esq November 08, 2009
Bar-B-Q Chuck Roast