Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Banshee Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Banshee

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on March 29, 2010

      Very tasty. I made this as a nightcap before bed. I think I prefer white creme de cacao to the dark. Maybe its mental, but I think its sweeter. Goes perfect with the creme de banane. Yum:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2009

      That's just awesome! I've always wanted to try creme de banane but never knew what to mix it with. Great combo! I love another reviewer's idea of mixing it was eggnog at Christmas... I'll have to try that! *UPDATE* Tried it tonight with eggnog! I think I like it better than with the cream! Then again, I loooove eggnog.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2009

      This is so yummy! Since I can't find white creme de cacao, I had to used dark creme de cacao. I used half and half cream. This is so creamy and the taste is yummy! Thanks Annacia. Made for Zaar Star Game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2008

      WOW! This is a great drink. perfect for sipping because of its potency. But it shouldn't be watered down! Just sip in small sips. I served mine in a small brandy glass and it was perfect. I think I will like this at Christmas with some eggnog instead of cream. Thanks for sharing! ~Sue

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2008

      wow this is a full flavour rich drink, one drink goes a long way, two thumbs up from my Dh, thanks for sharing hon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2007

      Big hit at our halloween party, the ladies loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2007

      This was pretty good. I made it the first time, exactly as written. 2nd time I made it, I used 2% milk instead of cream. Fewer calories & no significant taste difference. Thank you very much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2007

      I used white cream de cacao so my drink came out white but none the less delicious. Very sweet and easy to go down. I can't wait to try it with the dark Creme de Cacao (just so I can compare of course;))Thanks Annacia!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2007

      Yumm-O is right! Wow! I too had to use dark cream de cacao as I did not have any white but the taste was sensational. IT did not appear as pretty and banana colored as the ones in the photos here so I did not take a pic.. but the taste of the drink was superb! Thanks for posting this one! I will be making these again and again! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2007

      OH-MY-OH-MY.... me liked this one! Never tried the creme de banane before and have found a new flavor twist. I made it according to your recipe and wouldn't change a thing. It was delish, I had to make a few... just to make sure ;) Thank you for a *keeper* recipe! Cheers ~V

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2007

      Oh, this is lovely! I didn't have the white Creme de Cacao, but the dark worked out very well. I was afraid the color would darken, but the color was a beautiful light yellow. I served it over a little ice in a brandy snifter and enjoyed it immensely! Thanks for a delicious cocktail, Annacia! Adding a note to my previous review. I made this with the white Creme de Cacao the results were not only beautiful, also very delicious : ) I liken the flavor to that of a banana Popsicle : )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2007

      This is a great drink! I used dark creme de cacao so ours was darker then it should have been. One of our house guests thought this was so wonderful, he even mentioned it the next day. Great recipe Annacia!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2007

      The description is right, this is very Yummy. I used regular milk not cream and I drank one chilled and strained and one over crushed ice and I did like the one over ice better. These could very well get addictive! Thank you Annacia!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2006

      A chocolate covered banana. One of my favorite sweet treats! Now I can drink it as well. Very delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Banshee

    Serving Size: 1 (29 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 83.4
     
    Calories from Fat 79
    95%
    Total Fat 8.8 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 5.5 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 31.7 mg
    10%
    Sodium 9.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.8 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.6 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    white Creme de Cacao

    creme de banane

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes