19 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I enjoyed this for breakfast. I've never used coconut milk before, although I have some in the pantry. I've enjoyed bananas with regular milk, but I liked this better. I added cinnamon, perhaps more than was intended as my shaker went out of control, but I enjoyed the extra flavor. My only complaint, and it's a pure personal preference, is the texture. I think the addition of granola or another cereal would add dimension and flavor to this lovely dish. Thanks!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
strawberrybird May 23, 2010

Delicious and easy! Of course, being Canadian, I HAD to use maple syrup! And since I have some coconut milk left, I may just have it for breakfast too! Thanks!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cadillacgirl May 31, 2011

This is very good! It made a wonderful breakfast for me. Thanks for sharing.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lainey6605 January 18, 2011

Delicious and simple Gfree dessert. I had 2 small cans of coconut milk but I agree this would be better if I had some nice organic coconut milk. I love Bananas and milk so this is a nice version. I used black Molasses in place of honey. This is a keeper. Thanks. Made for Ramadan Tag 2010

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jamilahs_Kitchen August 25, 2010

Mmmmm! I just had half of this for breakfast and I loved it! I just drizzled honey on top of the bananas without measuring, maybe 1 tbs. This will be one of my usual breakfasts from now on, and I'll be adding some almonds or pecans next time to make it more filling. Thank you very much for sharing this! Made for Swizzle Chicks and ZWT6.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mami J May 27, 2010

Delicious rendition of an old classic! Works perfectly for with the ingredients. I used the cinnamon and 1 tablespoon of locally produced clover honey. And since I was only making it for myself, I only used one banana. Made for a RecipeNap in the March 2013 Veg n Swap tag.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AcadiaTwo March 07, 2013

I made this yummy dish for breakfast and have to admit I too never had banana's with coconut milk. I used honey on top and sprinkled all with cinnamon. Thank you for sharing this wonderful dish UmmBinat. Will definitely make again for breakfast.. Loved it.. :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
faith58 December 04, 2010

Mmm, this was good! I never ate bananas with coconut milk before and was pleasantly surprised by the flavour. I only had one banana but used the full amount of coconut milk so I had more of a soup with banana slices in it but I liked that!
THANK YOU VERY MUCH for sharing this yummy recipe with us, UmmBinat.
Made and reviewed for Veggie Swap #27 October 2010.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lalaloula October 09, 2010

This is a delicious and easy-to-prepare snack. I topped it with some Vermont maple syrup I received as a gift, which worked really well with the other ingredients. I also tried the suggestion of another reviewer and added a little granola as a topping as well, for some texture and additional flavor. We really enjoyed this!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TasteTester October 07, 2010

This was interesting. My son loved it and asked for more - the coconut milk was too strong for my tastes. For ZWT6 N.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Random Rachel June 02, 2010
Bananas With Coconut Milk (Gluten Free)