Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bananas 'n Cream Bundt Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bananas 'n Cream Bundt Cake

    Average Rating:

    38 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-38 of 38

    Sort by:

    • on November 08, 2008

      my family loved this recipe. thanks for posting it! i onlt did 1 thing different. instead of dusting it with powdered sugar i made a brown sugar frosting. it made the cake even more creamier. kudos Tearanii for a great cake!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2008

      Super yummy and moist! I didn't have sour cream so I used Greek yogurt which is very thick and creamy. I omitted the walnuts and added chocolate chunks instead. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2008

      I made this with a couple of substitutions. I didn't have sour cream so I used yogurt, banana and coconut flavor. I added coconut and pecans to one cake and frosted it with a caramel glaze. I made a second cake baked it in a 8X8 pan and frosted it with cream cheese icing and left out the coconut and pecans b/c the kids wouldn't eat it. They were both really good thanks for helping me use some very ripe bananas. Lisa

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2008

      I made this because we have a new Starbucks open here and my husband insists on stopping to buy a piece of their banana cake at $2 a piece. I said enough I will make you a banana cake. I had sour cream to use up so this fit the bill. I made it at 9:30 last night while we were watching a movie. The house smelled wonderful. When I got up this morning there was a big chunk gone and an email saying it was wonderful that I need to make another one. Its a keeper, its fancier than banana bread and a great change. The only thing I did different was I added a bit of almond extract ( I do to most of my baking) and a few chocolate chips because Starbucks had chocolate chips in theirs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2008

      Fabulous and so easy to make my 4 year old and 7 year old helped me make it. I substituted 3/4 cup of chocolate chips for the nuts and my friends at work loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2008

      This was really good. I didn't have any vanilla left, so I added a teaspoon of cinnamon just to give it a flavoring and it was really yummy. I also used a peanut butter frosting ( #33520 ) That was awesome with it! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2008

      Excellent, this was a simple recipe that I could whip up in a dorm room! I excluded the nuts and one banana and the cake was still plenty banana flavored and tasty. I will be making the again, thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2007

      How did I not remember to rate this??? Our favorite - our two year old just can't get enough of this bread. SOOOOO quick to put together, in my opinion. Especially with a KitchenAid! ;) Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2007

      Loved it! The sour cream gave it a unique taste so it wasn't just another banana bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2007

      Incredible is the word for this bundt cake. I baked it last night and brought it to work this morning. Everyone raved about it and it was gone in just alittle over an hour. I drizzled frosting down over the bundt cake which made it even more yummy:):)Thanks for a great easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2007

      This is great! Super moist and delicious! I put only half as much butter and substituted the rest with applesauce, just to cut the fat. I also used lowfat vanilla yogurt instead of sour cream because I needed to use it up before it expired. Worked great. Thanks for sharing this yummy recipe. I will definitely be making this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2006

      I have this cake MANY times in the Bundt pan. It is EXCELLENT. Everyone that tries it always asks where I bought it from! hahahah....I LOVE it....I take a slice with me to work a;omg with my coffee. The only thing I ADD to the recipe is a few DASHES OF CINNOMEN. YUMMMMMMYYYYYYYYYYY

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2005

      Easy to make, really tastes nice, I put some chocolate glaze on it, but a very dense, too dense for us consistency. Definitely more like a very heavy banana bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2005

      Cake was very moist,the main reason it was made ,was to use up some very ripe b'nans.It did the job and tasted great,I used sour cream.Thanks.Don Steele

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2005

      I made this as a standard 9 x 13 cake instead of a bundt. It's really really good. I frosted it with the caramel frosting recipe (#21896) from this site. Wow, what a combination!! Hubby loves it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2005

      This cake is fantastic~great flavor, taste and appearance~once sliced i did dust the "inside" of the cake as well~just like i would expect from a really nice tea room:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2005

      This is a yummy cake. I didn't have sour cream on hand so I used low-fat plain yoghurt as a substitute and it worked very well. Everyone enjoyed this cake for dessert today. Thanks alot for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2004

      Easy recipe. I used plain yogurt instead of sour cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bananas 'n Cream Bundt Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (113 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 330.9
     
    Calories from Fat 137
    41%
    Total Fat 15.3 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 4.4 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 40.9 mg
    13%
    Sodium 267.8 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.2 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 25.3 g
    101%
    Protein 5.0 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites