Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bananas 'n Cream Bundt Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bananas 'n Cream Bundt Cake

    Average Rating:

    38 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 38

    Sort by:

    • on October 24, 2010

      It was delicious! I did not add any nuts since my family does not like them, but in its place added Chocolate chips. It came out great! Very moist cake that is not rich and gives you the full feeling and it did not induce any guilt feelings since I only used chocolate chips. :) It was great for after school snack with some milk for my middle school kids.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2010

      10 stars!! So moist and flavorful. We all loved it. The kids have made me promise to make it again soon. :) The only thing I did differently was to use only 1 cup of sugar and omit the walnuts (I was out). It turned out beautifully! Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2009

      This is the recipe I never knew I was looking for. I don't think I will be inclined to make banana bread when this cake is much better and really not as much fat as most banana bread recipes. More often than I should, I buy more bananas than we can use. Now I may do it on purpose! I used pecans instead of walnuts because that's what I had but I do think walnuts would be better. I also made a little powdered sugar, vanilla glaze that I poured over the cake while still warm. I'm not going to admit how many pieces I ate last night but I will hit the gym a little harder today. Thank you for posting this recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2009

      WOW! All my friends like it. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2008

      I make this recipe almost weekly for "coffee and..." at Church. I was sick a few weeks ago, and my husband told me several people asked where the banana bread was. I'd say it's a hit!! I make it with plain fat free yougart sometimes, and use whole wheat flour most of the time. I've made it with pecans, or walnuts, but often leave out the nuts, and it's great every time! Thanks!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2007

      Just made this and substituted chocolate chips for nuts (same quantity). I used just a scant less butter because I was worried about the extra oil in the chocolate chips. It turned out perfect! Made it for a special treat for my boys after their last basketball game. Wonderful served with a little vanilla ice cream and a drizzle of chocolate syrup. YUMMMMM!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2006

      Nice light texture. I had to use 1/4 cup powdered sugar, as I ran out of granulated. I took a previous reviewer's suggestion and sprinkled my piece with cinnamon sugar, which was delicious. Thanks for posting, Tebo. Roxygirl

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2006

      Healthy recipe.I am giving it 4 stars only because I found that it was good when warm,but became sort of rubbery after it cooled completely.The taste was very good though. Kept well too upto 4 days.overall,healthy and nice recipe though.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2006

      My whole family loved this cake. I agree that it is somewhat like a bread, but it seemed lighter to me...

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2005

      This cake is really moist delicious, I cut back on the cooking time by about 10 min. (my oven overheats) and I used only 1 cup of sugar. and added unsweetened dried cranberries, ground flax seeds and fine bran flakes for a little fiber boost. Will definately make again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2004

      This is an excellent cake! A tastely alternative to banana bread. I sprinkled it with a cinnamon and powered sugar. I will be making this again and again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2004

      I tried this recipe, I did use the sour cream. The only change I made is I added a little banana extract for a little more flavor. However I would not call this a cake, I think it is more like a moister version of banana bread. I would make this again. Thanks for the recipe!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2014

      Delicious!!! Very moist and easy to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2013

      Made as written except substituted whole wheat flour for 1/2 of the flour listed and used vanilla bean instead of the vanilla extract. This turned out wonderfully moist and delicious. Loved by my family and the coworkers that had some today. Will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2011

      This was pretty good.. tasted pretty much like the standard banana bread. I used vanilla yogurt instead of sour cream because I had no sour cream and I added cinnamon. It came out pretty moist almost a little gummy. I don't know if it should have been in the oven longer but when I tested it with a toothpick it came out clean and I did not want to overbake.. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2010

      Loved this cake thanks,will make often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2010

      Moist and truly delicious! I was also out of sour cream and used yoghurt instead, worked perfectly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2010

      This cake is soooooo good!!! It's incredibly moist and I love the walnuts in it, for both flavour and texture. When I found out I had a mere 1/3 cup of sour cream in the fridge, I added plain yogurt and ricotta cheese to make up the difference. Hmmmm, I may have to use that combo again! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2009

      Good banana cake. Very quick to put together and moist when it was done. I Couldn't find my bundt pan so used a tube pan and it worked just fine. Put a sour cream frosting on it when cool. 4 oz. cream cheese, 1/4 c. sour cream and 1/3 c. powdered sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2009

      Simply AMAZING!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bananas 'n Cream Bundt Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (113 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 330.9
     
    Calories from Fat 137
    41%
    Total Fat 15.3 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 4.4 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 40.9 mg
    13%
    Sodium 267.8 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.2 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 25.3 g
    101%
    Protein 5.0 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes