8 Reviews

Yum!!! These are just delicious. I did change it up a little instead of sour cream I used vanilla yogurt. Really added a pop of flavor. May for Football Poll 12 week 7

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
School Chef October 27, 2012

YUM! These were really good, and different than I expected! I took a little 'poetic license' and instead of the sour cream, I served this topped by Honey Fruit Yogurt Popsicles, which I thought would pair well. I was right! I will try this again, and use sour cream next time. Thanks for sharing, Bayhill!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
alligirl March 24, 2011

LOVELY! I know I like bananas, oj, butter, brown sugar and cinnamon together. I also know I like sour cream and limes together. And when combined they make a delightful exotic pair. I used little manzano bananas. Next time I might add some lime zest to the sour cream. Made for the Zaar Stars tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Engrossed November 02, 2008

This was pretty good. It almost tasted like fried plantaines. I really liked it with the sour cream too.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KosherCook January 05, 2008

Wow! I'd never tried cooking bananas before -- the sauce was fantastic, and we loved them. The kids preferred them without the sour cream, though, but my husband and I liked it just as was written. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TasteTester November 07, 2007

Wonderful dessert and I forgot the sour cream until I finished it.Hubby Licked the bowl lol.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bigbadbrenda July 09, 2007

EVERYONE said this is a 5 STAR recipe!!! WE LOVED IT!!! (:

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
A Good Thing July 03, 2007

My Quisine Queen team-mates know I have a spec fondness for the lime flavour, so all things OJ or lemon-based usually end up w/a lime version. I did it again here & used lime juice lightly sweetened w/powd sugar to dip the banana slices. Then I finished the prep as written & enjoyed the outcome atop a warmed flour tortilla. The recipe's So Amer origin seemed to invite my version & it was so good - a perfect light dessert for a SW or Tex-Mex meal. Pls see my rating system - a very worthy 4 stars for sure! Thx for sharing this recipe w/us.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
twissis September 20, 2006
Bananas Managua