Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bananas in Milk Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bananas in Milk

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on October 14, 2012

      I made this for my son and he liked it a lot. Thanks Cindi :) Made for PAC Fall 2012

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2012

      With brown sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2008

      My childhood friend and I always ate this at her house in the morning or as a snack! I thought we were the only ones to eat this and here is on 'Zaar! Great memory for me from the early 60's! Thanks for posting it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2008

      This is what my mom served me for a special treat or bedtime snack when I was a kid. It's perfectly delicious and comforting! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2008

      I too grew up eating this. I thought it was a healthy snack and I'm glad to see others say the same. My mother always thought it was fattening.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2008

      This is an awesome recipe. I also grew up eating this. Except I omit the sugar as bananas are sweet enough for me. Thanks for posting. Hope others will try as this is tasty and a healthy breakfast choice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2008

      I grew up doing the same thing with strawberries or blueberries- whatever was in season. A little sugar and milk is great with all kinds of fruit! Try it on mixed fruit! Yumm!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2008

      This is one of my favorite snacks before bedtime (only 1 banana-more sugar!) most people look at me kind of weird when I say that I grew up eating this! Thanx for posting and letting me know that I'm not the strange one-everyone else is!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bananas in Milk

    Serving Size: 1 (606 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 460.5
     
    Calories from Fat 127
    27%
    Total Fat 14.1 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 8.6 g
    43%
    Cholesterol 51.2 mg
    17%
    Sodium 181.7 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 75.1 g
    25%
    Dietary Fiber 6.1 g
    24%
    Sugars 33.0 g
    132%
    Protein 14.5 g
    29%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites