Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bananas Caribbean Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bananas Caribbean

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 04, 2013

      Yum. These were delicious. I used the coconut rum as suggested and it was a great hit with French vanilla ice cream. Thanks Muffin Goddess for sharing. Made for ZWT9.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2012

      These were fantastic; way better than my Bananas flamb?. I will feature your recipe tomorrow on the Caribbean; hope you come for a visit.
      Rita

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2011

      Easy dessert. Prepared it for a Caribbean dinner and it was a hit! I agree that the bananas should not be too ripe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2009

      What a lovely dessert and so simple to make. Loved the cinnamon and nutmeg and I did use the coconut rum which was great - gave it just the "scent" of coconut. Served mine with vanilla bean ice cream! Made for Las Mistico Magicos Sirenas - ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2009

      Delicieux et facile! While "cruising" through the Caribbean of ZWT5 I "visited" Martinique. Attempting to be authenic... so I subbed 1 cup of pineapple juice for the orange juice/sherry wine liquid. I also added some dried mango and pineapple to the mixture heated in the saucepan-those are the chunks you see in my photo. I added the butter to the pan to melt in with the rest. I used coconut rum instead of the light rum and sprinkled on some coconut. The rum you could not taste so think more would be better yet. We topped ours with ice cream and peanuts. Merci Muffin Goddess for sharing a delectable dessert. Made as part of ZWT5 Caribbean Dessert Challenge for the Chow Hounds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2009

      What an easy & decadent dessert when ice cream is added. Don't know if I'd like them by themselves, but with ice cream, both of us (DH & I) wished I'd doubled the recipe. Thanks Muffin Goddess. Made for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2007

      This came out very nice and I took the advice of getting a greener banana. We enjoyed this very much and I will make this again. Thanks for this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2007

      I made this for *Zaar World Tour III* - I like banana deserts and this one was great. I substituted the alcohol ingredients: used extra orange juice for the sherry wine and used coconut extract for the light rum. If I make this again I would use very firm bananas as it was just a bit to mushy, however still very yummy. Thank you Muffin Goddess

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bananas Caribbean

    Serving Size: 1 (101 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 119.3
     
    Calories from Fat 15
    12%
    Total Fat 1.6 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 3.8 mg
    1%
    Sodium 16.1 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.4 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 15.3 g
    61%
    Protein 0.8 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites