Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bananas and Cheesecake Dipping Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bananas and Cheesecake Dipping Sauce

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on May 19, 2012

      What a nice snack. This really hit the spot. Simple and tasty. Thanks Pat for sharing. Made for Went to the Market Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2012

      What a lovely, healthy treat! I used Weight Watchers creme fraiche and extra light cream cheese so there's no guilt! I've boxed the rest up to take to work tomorrow and will really look forward to it. Next time, I'm going to try 2Bleu's idea and use coconut extract!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2012

      Made this as given, including using the optional nutmeg, & had a very satisfying dipping experience, but then, we love bananas & cheesecake, so . . . Will be making this one again, I know! Thanks for sharing the recipe! [Made & reviewed in Zaar Stars recipe tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2011

      What a tasty treat! A great guilty tasting treat without actually making you feel guilty. With the use of the mini chopper / mix this cuts down to serve single serving extremely well. This is a good recipe to keep in mind for a quick snack. Thanks for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2011

      This was really good. I used banana extract for the dip to give more banana flavor. You could use coconut extract and have a pina colada dip too. This is a nice quick fix for snacking, thanks for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2011

      Yummy, Pat, and perfect for a snack, for DS or for me. I made this, and we enjoyed the rich taste. It really made DS eat his banana faster, as that is turning into an argument. :-( We didn't eat it all at the first sitting, so the next time, I added a tsp of peanut butter, and mixed well, and that was fabulous also! Like a little PB cheesecake dip! Delish! Thanks so much for sharing, Pat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2011

      Very nice dipping sauce... The kids and I enjoyed it very much. Next time I will only use 2 Tbs. of milk so that my sauce is just a little thicker. You can change this up so easily by using other extracts. I will definitely be making this again. Thanks for sharing Pat. Made for Make My Recipe Tag #14

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2011

      WOW, what a great, great dipping sauce for fruit! Mmm, its thick, creamy and rich with such a great flavour! I used the coconut extract and that was just heavenly with the banana! I decided to leave my sauce on the thick side, which made it perfect for dipping, but I think a thinner version would also be great for drizzling over the fruit.
      I used only about 1/2 ts of sugar substitute (splenda) and that was plenty for me with the sweet banana. THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing this great keeper with us, Pat!
      Made and reviewed for Went to the Market Tag Game April 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bananas and Cheesecake Dipping Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (159 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 162.6
     
    Calories from Fat 19
    11%
    Total Fat 2.1 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 7.1 mg
    2%
    Sodium 63.4 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.4 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 21.0 g
    84%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites