8 Reviews

What a nice snack. This really hit the spot. Simple and tasty. Thanks Pat for sharing. Made for Went to the Market Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme May 19, 2012

What a lovely, healthy treat! I used Weight Watchers creme fraiche and extra light cream cheese so there's no guilt! I've boxed the rest up to take to work tomorrow and will really look forward to it. Next time, I'm going to try 2Bleu's idea and use coconut extract!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shuzbud February 19, 2012

Made this as given, including using the optional nutmeg, & had a very satisfying dipping experience, but then, we love bananas & cheesecake, so . . . Will be making this one again, I know! Thanks for sharing the recipe! [Made & reviewed in Zaar Stars recipe tag]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike January 19, 2012

What a tasty treat! A great guilty tasting treat without actually making you feel guilty. With the use of the mini chopper / mix this cuts down to serve single serving extremely well. This is a good recipe to keep in mind for a quick snack. Thanks for the post.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbwl September 03, 2011

This was really good. I used banana extract for the dip to give more banana flavor. You could use coconut extract and have a pina colada dip too. This is a nice quick fix for snacking, thanks for sharing the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
2Bleu August 26, 2011

Yummy, Pat, and perfect for a snack, for DS or for me. I made this, and we enjoyed the rich taste. It really made DS eat his banana faster, as that is turning into an argument. :-( We didn't eat it all at the first sitting, so the next time, I added a tsp of peanut butter, and mixed well, and that was fabulous also! Like a little PB cheesecake dip! Delish! Thanks so much for sharing, Pat.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
alligirl August 08, 2011

Very nice dipping sauce... The kids and I enjoyed it very much. Next time I will only use 2 Tbs. of milk so that my sauce is just a little thicker. You can change this up so easily by using other extracts. I will definitely be making this again. Thanks for sharing Pat. Made for Make My Recipe Tag #14

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Buggsy Mate June 01, 2011

WOW, what a great, great dipping sauce for fruit! Mmm, its thick, creamy and rich with such a great flavour! I used the coconut extract and that was just heavenly with the banana! I decided to leave my sauce on the thick side, which made it perfect for dipping, but I think a thinner version would also be great for drizzling over the fruit.
I used only about 1/2 ts of sugar substitute (splenda) and that was plenty for me with the sweet banana. THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing this great keeper with us, Pat!
Made and reviewed for Went to the Market Tag Game April 2011.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lalaloula April 18, 2011
Bananas and Cheesecake Dipping Sauce