8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Fantastic muffins! I made a couple of changes due to what I had on hand... I used 1/2 sugar blend splenda and 1/2 brown sugar blend splenda; I used applesauce plus a tbsp of canola oil to make up 1/2 cup of butter, and 1/2 cup of my flour was whole wheat. I also sprinkled a bit of cinnamon sugar on top for crunch, and threw in a handful of walnuts. They turned out fabulous! These are definately a recipe I'll make again! My muffins were large, so I got 9 instead of 16. Thanks so much, Brooke!! Made for Zaar Stars Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katzen April 22, 2010

Love these! Made the batter last night and kept in the fridge then baked them up fresh this morning to take into work! Everyone loved them! I did sub out the butter with 1/2 cup of no sugar added applesauce. This made 12 large muffins for me! Thanks for posting brooke! [Made for Holiday Tag March 2010]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~SarahBeth~ March 10, 2010

These are so good Brooke. I used 4 banana's, regular flour, and went less on the butter by 1/4 cup and used 1/2 cup non-sweetened applesauce in place of. A great tasting banana muffin. :-)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CoffeeB November 12, 2009

yum! Very banana-y yet not very sweet. I used regular flour as I ran out of bread flour.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sam #3 August 19, 2009

Made these according to the recipe (using very ripe bananas) & these really made for a satisfying breakfast treat ~ Much nicer than those from the bakery! Thanks for posting the recipe! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Every Day Is a Holiday tag]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike July 01, 2009

Very yummy!!!!! I too, used 4 bananas and they turned out very tasty! Made for ZWT 5 for Ali Baba Babes team!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jkoch960 May 12, 2009

DELICIOUS !! I used 4 bananas and other than that I followed the recipe as written. Very moist, and had lots and lots of flavor. Made for 1-2-3 hits.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
weekend cooker April 28, 2009

Moist and very bananalisious! Easy to make and came out great. One change - used regular white flour because that's what I had. Thanks! Made for Newest Zaar Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nif February 17, 2009
Bananalisious Banana Muffins