Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bananalisious Banana Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bananalisious Banana Muffins

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 22, 2010

      Fantastic muffins! I made a couple of changes due to what I had on hand... I used 1/2 sugar blend splenda and 1/2 brown sugar blend splenda; I used applesauce plus a tbsp of canola oil to make up 1/2 cup of butter, and 1/2 cup of my flour was whole wheat. I also sprinkled a bit of cinnamon sugar on top for crunch, and threw in a handful of walnuts. They turned out fabulous! These are definately a recipe I'll make again! My muffins were large, so I got 9 instead of 16. Thanks so much, Brooke!! Made for Zaar Stars Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2010

      Love these! Made the batter last night and kept in the fridge then baked them up fresh this morning to take into work! Everyone loved them! I did sub out the butter with 1/2 cup of no sugar added applesauce. This made 12 large muffins for me! Thanks for posting brooke! [Made for Holiday Tag March 2010]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2009

      These are so good Brooke. I used 4 banana's, regular flour, and went less on the butter by 1/4 cup and used 1/2 cup non-sweetened applesauce in place of. A great tasting banana muffin. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2009

      yum! Very banana-y yet not very sweet. I used regular flour as I ran out of bread flour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2009

      Made these according to the recipe (using very ripe bananas) & these really made for a satisfying breakfast treat ~ Much nicer than those from the bakery! Thanks for posting the recipe! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Every Day Is a Holiday tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2009

      Very yummy!!!!! I too, used 4 bananas and they turned out very tasty! Made for ZWT 5 for Ali Baba Babes team!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2009

      DELICIOUS !! I used 4 bananas and other than that I followed the recipe as written. Very moist, and had lots and lots of flavor. Made for 1-2-3 hits.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2009

      Moist and very bananalisious! Easy to make and came out great. One change - used regular white flour because that's what I had. Thanks! Made for Newest Zaar Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bananalisious Banana Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (55 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 134.5
     
    Calories from Fat 53
    39%
    Total Fat 5.9 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 15.2 mg
    5%
    Sodium 206.3 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.8 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 9.0 g
    36%
    Protein 2.2 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites