10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Yum, this was delicious, toddler DD & I both enjoyed it, thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Mandy** September 16, 2008

Had this for a breakfast treat this morning. I used berry yogurt, as that is what I had. Thanks! Made for the Zaar Stars game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 January 29, 2008

Excellent and refreshing beverage. I doubled everything and my DW and DD enjoyed this with me. Another winning recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maryland Jim October 22, 2007

A nice sweet/tart smoothie. Perfect for breakfast or afternoon snack. Use frozen banana and berries for a thicker smoothie.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KelBel October 20, 2007

Delicious!!! I used frozen strawberries, fresh banana, non-fat vanilla yogurt and the rest as stated. Great refreshing morning breakfast drink. Made for football pool, congrats on your win Lauralie!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
diner524 October 16, 2007

I used frozen strawberries and bananas, stawberry yogurt and white cranberry juice. I have been making smoothies to get my youngest child to eat fruit and he loves them. We really enjoyed the addition of honey for the sweetener. Thanks for a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Juenessa August 08, 2007

Wonderful smoothie that would be great for a summer breakfast. I used mixed frozen berries and otherwise followed the recipe as written. Next time I will try it with strawberries. Thanks for the keeper Lauralie

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cookiedog January 29, 2007

Excellent flavor. I used a frozen banana and frozen blueberries and it turned out great. Very nice blend of flavors. I'll be making this again for sure. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Nimz~ December 11, 2005

Surprisingly delicious! I was expecting this to be tart with the plain yougurt and cranberry juice, but it was quite sweet...even with me using 'light' cranberry juice. It almost tastes like a strawberry cheesecake.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pam-I-Am December 06, 2005

I must admit I did not actually check to see what the ingredients were in this recipe before I decided to prepare and rate it for the strawberry swap. I was pleasantly surprised though. This was very good. I did chill the cranberry juice and I also doubled the recipe. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
carolinafan May 19, 2005
Bananaberry Pie