Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Banana Zucchini Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Banana Zucchini Muffins

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on April 20, 2010

      Unfortunately, I and most of my family did not find these very good. They were dry and bland...we could not taste the zucchini or banana at all. We put butter and honey on them, but only helped marginally. I didn't realize until halfway through that these do not have any sweetener in them. I added 2/3 cup date sugar, but I would add a lot more if I make them again. I did substitute canola oil for applesauce, and raisins for the nuts...perhaps those changes made such a negative difference? There are so many other positive reviews, so I encourage you all to try the recipe even though our family didn't like it...lots of others do!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2011

      I agree with Cynthia Q. They were not very good at all. Really frustrating to find that out after they were made. Needed sugar or some kind of sweetner. Very bland.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2013

      This is my go to recipe for a healthy muffin, my family loves it. I only gave it 4 stars b/c I modify slightly. I increase apple sauce to 1 cup and add some honey (probably about 1/4 cup or less). Occasionally if I want a sweeter muffin I'll add a handful of dark chocolate chips instead of the nuts. Everything else I follow exactly. I am constantly getting asked for the recipe. Love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2013

      Thanks for a healthy muffin that my little guy loves.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2012

      "My husband and I thought they were very bland and flavorless.... And we also thought they lacked any sweetness. I'm sorry to say this--- But I am mostly disappointed with the wast of all the ingredients, and now I basically have to throw them in the trash, because no one here will eat them.....
      After reading all the raving reviews posted- I'm guessing in order to like these muffins you must not like a lot of sweetness. I'm NOT usually one to voice such a strong dislike of something, but I thought I needed to voice my opinion. Again I'm sorry for being the bad apple in the bunch."

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2012

      These were very good.

      However, I added 1/4 c. evaporated cane sugar from Costco (might try even a tad more than that) and an extra half cup of zucchini. I also replaces 1/2 c. of the whole wheat flower with Bob's Red Mill 10 Grain Hot Cereal for some extra whole grainy goodness in addition to the oats and flour.

      I served them with soft honey butter.

      One poster said coconut which would be fab, I may also try honey instead of the sugar I added.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2011

      These muffins are good but definitely dense and healthy. I added 1/2 c. coconut (shredded, unsweetened) and 1/2 chocolate chips which gave these some needed sweetness. The zucchini kept it moist but I would probably add another egg next time and omit half the oatmeal to see if I can "fluff" them up. Conclusion- not very pretty but delicious and no guilt!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2011

      I love this recipe! 1st time trying it & they're so moist & delicious. I added a half a cup of shredded coconut, hint of cinnamon & vanilla. mmmmmm

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2009

      I made the recipe as written and they were good, but a little bit of sweetener would have made them more flavorful. I will try them again but add some honey or agave or something. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2008

      can something be... too moist? ::gasp!:: i made these with about 2 cups zucchini and 1/2 c bananas, left out the walnuts (didn't have any) and otherwise followed the recipe exactly as written, except i put them in a pan and cooked them as bars. they ended up a little mushy because of the moisture from the zucchini -- but i can't complain too much! they're very tasty, even without any sugar in them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2008

      These are awesome! My 2 year old can't get enough of them. I did the cinnamon and vanilla (1 tsp) and then I added 1/2 cup of chocolate chips. They where fabulous. I have shared them with everyone!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2008

      Quick, easy and delicious. I added the tsp of vanilla and cinnamon, and feel like it could have used nutmeg as well. Also substituted raisins for walnuts. I was shocked at how moist they were! Definitely will make again (and not only to use up the piles of zucchini in my kitchen).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2008

      these are fantastic muffins! i omitted the nuts and added raisins. it doesn't say how much brown sugar to use so i used 2 tbsp-it was perfect! my 15 month old ate a whole one herself!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2007

      I added cinnamon, and it was splendid.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2007

      Wonderful. The bananas added a great sweetness & I couldn't even tell zucchini was in it! I used oat flour, added a little Splenda & didn't use any walnuts. Great flavor; thank u for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2007

      These are great! The instructions mention brown sugar, but this isn't in the ingredient list, so I just left it out. Delicious muffins - they also freeze very well. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2007

      This is very similar to a recipe I love. Mine has 1 tsp cinnamon and 1 tsp vanilla as well. I also used egg substitute and the muffins came out well. They are so tasty. I'm really glad to find it posted here.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2007

      Made for PAC, Spring 2007 ~ Got to admit, these muffins are disgustingly healthy for you, AND they're tasty, too!! These were served at a small group I host each month, & they were most appreciated & a break [however short!] from the usually sweeter things I set out!! Thanks for the very nice, easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Banana Zucchini Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (857 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 91.6
     
    Calories from Fat 27
    29%
    Total Fat 3.0 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 10.3 mg
    3%
    Sodium 205.0 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.6 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    8%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 2.9 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites