Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Banana Zucchini Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Banana Zucchini Bread

    Average Rating:

    44 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 44

    Sort by:

    • on August 30, 2009

      Excellent!!! I made muffins instead, but make sure you change the time to 20 minutes. Great use for my overripe bananas and fresh zucchini.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2010

      Excellent recipe! Was a little short of flour so added some oatmeal. Skipped the nuts. Also substituted applesauce for half the oil. Made as muffins - probably won't last through the day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2010

      YUM!! I made 8 mini loaves which took @ 35 minutes to bake. I used half the oil and applesauce for the remaining half. The loaves are moist and delicious!! Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2010

      Excellent recipe! I tweaked it a bit, used cinnamon applesauce in place of the oil, added 3/4 tsp. of nutmeg and increased the baking powder to 1 tsp. This bread rose beautifully and took about 50 minutes. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2010

      I thought this was great bread.I just happened to have all the ingredients on hand so I thought it would be fun to try.It took one medium sized zucchini for the one cup and three small bananas.I did substitute applesauce for half the oil and it still turned out very moist.I left the nuts out because I'm not a big fan of them in bread and I added about 1/3 cup raisins instead.I would make this again and I may even add some blueberries next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2010

      This is terrific. Just looking for a recipe that would use up my extra bananas and zucchini, and this is the one. I also added a dash of nutmeg, just to make the kitchen smell good! Glad I made 4 loaves, the first two were gone before they had a chance to cool off!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2010

      Delicious bread! We'll definitely be making this again! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2010

      Great combination of breads! A nice change from regular all-banana breads. Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2008

      turn this recipe up a few notches....I used 1/2 c of brown sugar and the remainder left as white sugar, increased the cinnamon to 4 teaspoons added 1 tsp freshly ground nutmeg increased the vanilla to 4 teaspoons....it was fantastic!...made sure to cook till just barely done...to make sure it was extra moist!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2013

      Followed recipe as written. Great flavor....hubby loved it. Was a little too fluffy for me. I like my quick breads on the dense side, but that's just me....dense..Jk. ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2013

    • on July 11, 2013

      Wow! This was so good! I did make some changes though. I didnt shredded the zucchini, that takes forever. I just chopped it really small. I also did not use a whole cup of oil. I did 1/2 apple sauce and 1/2 oil. No pecans. I used walnuts. I split in two pans and in one I mixed 2 teaspoons of coco. The chocolate one was so good. The other one was good too. It tastes kind of buttery even though there is none in it. We all liked the addition of coco. Next time, i will use 3 bananas and 3 teaspoons od coco per loaf pan. Maybe, even skip the zucchini. The only thing was that it didn't rise very high. Still 5 stars though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2013

      I changed it a little. I did small pieces of zucchini instead of shredding it and used walnuts instead of pecans. It smells amazing and I'm waiting for it to cool down to try some.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2012

      This is awesome! Made as stated, did not change anything, and it was excellent! My family loved it, even my daughter who hates zucchini. Good thing I froze the second loaf!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2012

      This is now my all time favorite quick bread recipe! I tweaked it a bit after reading reviews. I used 1/2 cup of applesauce (made my own) and only 1/2 cup of oil (could probably cut back even more). I also added 1/2 cup of bran, used walnuts instead of pecans, and sprinkled oatmeal on top of the batter when in the pans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2011

      I made this using only applesauce - no oil - and my loaves turned out so moist and delicious! So glad I didn't use the oil. My stone loaf pan worked much better as compared to my air bake pan. The loaf in the air bake pan was completely flat while the one baked in the stone pan was much more rounded. Very yummy - thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2010

      I omitted nuts because I made this partly for my 1 1/2 year old. It was a big hit with myself, hubby, and her! I don't have two loaf pans, so I put it in a single bundt pan and it turned out beautifully. I had to add a little extra flour (bc no nuts). This was so moist and delicious. And, I was able to "sneak" some veggies into my picky eater. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2010

      I really enjoyed this and have raved about it to others. I subbed applesauce for some of the oil and used raisins instead of pecans. I will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2009

      This bread tastes great! I made 4 mini loaves in my Pampered Chef stoneware. The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 was because the outside started to get too brown while the inside of the middle wasn't done. Could have been my fault... not sure but the taste was still amazing and I'll definitely try it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2009

      This bread is fantastic! I actually got rave reviews from my husband who is rarely impressed with anything I make - especially baked goods! I only used 1/4 cup oil and 1/4 cup melted butter per the reccomendation of another review and I added chocolate chips - YUM! I will treasure this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Banana Zucchini Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (55 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 214.9
     
    Calories from Fat 117
    54%
    Total Fat 13.0 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 1.6 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 23.2 mg
    7%
    Sodium 162.8 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.9 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 13.6 g
    54%
    Protein 2.4 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites