Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Banana Yogurt Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Banana Yogurt Muffins

    Average Rating:

    38 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 38

    Sort by:

    • on October 26, 2009

      Love that these have banana chunks instead of the usual mashed banana! I used whole-wheat flour and added 1/2 t. vanilla extract and a t. rum extract...MMMM! I also threw walnuts on the top so that they would get toasted during baking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2012

      I wanted to love these. I was happy to find a recipe to use up yogurt and bananas and start the day with something fresh baked. Something went wrong. The general taste was good, and my kids each ate two, but the outsides were tough. I did not use muffin papers-maybe that was a mistake. The mix seemed much dryer than typical muffin mix. I will give them another try.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2012

      I must have done something wrong these had a horrible after taste.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2009

      This recipe is awesome, i made it with rasberry yogurt instead of vanilla, and it was great. I was even able to leave out the oil and they still turned out perfectly :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2009

      Delicious!! Had a bunch of plain yogurt I got on sale cheap that needed to be used up and this was perfect. Moist, fluffy, yum! I added 1 tsp vanilla extract to make up for my yogurt being plain. Will definitely be making this one again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2009

      I came here looking specifically for a recipe for banana yogurt muffins, and this is what came up in the search. I made them, and we enjoyed them. I was intending to give it a four star rating. I think five stars should be reserved for something that could not possibly better. But I glanced at the recipe this morning and realized I had erred in making it and left out an entire ingredient. The fact that the muffins STILL turned out good speaks highly of the recipe. Five stars it is!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2009

      Not a bad recipe though I wasn't wowed by it. They could be a bit sweeter. Perhaps next time I'll add some honey.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2009

      Very good muffins! I used an organic pecan yogurt and it worked very well. Thank you for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2009

      I made some adjustments for dietary reasons and these are still DELICIOUS. I used soy yogurt and soy milk and applesauce instead of an egg to vegan-ize them. Also honey as a sweetener and mini muffins baked for 15 mins. yum!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2008

      very easy and fluffy! I used 1 mashed up banana and 1 chopped up apple. i only used 1/3 c sugar. I think with a bit more milk you could even use this batter for pancakes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2008

      I modified the recipe (using what I had in the house) and the results were delicious! I didn't have vanilla yogurt, so I used 6 oz. plain goat's milk yogurt + 1 tsp. vanilla extract + 4 Tbs. milk, instead of 1 c. yogurt and 2 Tbs. milk. I followed another reviewer's advice and used 3 bananas + 2 tbs. oil. To make them more interesting, I used 1/2 tsp. cinnamon and added a dash of nutmeg. I also used rapadura (whole cane sugar), which added some extra flavor, and included 1/4 c. chopped pecans.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2003

      I'm in Muffin Heaven!! These were wonderful. I didn't have vanilla yogurt so I just added 1tsp of vanilla to plain yougurt. I also added a dab of homemade raspberry jam in the middle.To make them even healthier i substituted 1 cup of whole wheat flour for the regular flour. They were great! Thanks for the wonderful recipe that I will use over and over again

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2014

      Really disappointing, not much flavour & stuck to muffin cups making it <br/>difficult to get them out. Not worth the trouble.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2013

      I made the recipe exactly as posted and they stuck to the muffin papers . disappointing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2012

      So delicious. I just found this recipe, and I've already made it twice.

      I use whole wheat flour instead of regular, and add some flax meal, dried cranberries and walnuts for texture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2012

      These were just as good as the previous reviews said. To make them a little healthier still, I used 1/2 wheat flour, Greek yogurt, and walnut oil. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2012

      Delicious! Reduced the sugar and oil, and used fat-free mango & apple yogurt as that's all I had.
      Makes up really quickly and has lots of possibilities! Next time I'll try blueberries and almonds as I think that would work well! Many thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2012

      I made this recipe exactly as described. The dough was very stiff and hard to put into the muffin liners I was using. It was a very sticky dough.

      The muffins taste amazing, but they are a little dense and chewy. The peaks of the stiff dough did brown a little more than I like. I also found that the muffins baked much fast than recommended. Mine were done in 18 minutes, and my oven is not a very hot oven.

      I would rate the TASTE of the muffins at a 5-star, but everything else at a 2-3. Not sure what could be done differently, however. Maybe less flour?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2011

      These were good. I subbed applesauce for oil because I had some that needed to be used up, but other than that followed the recipe. I am THRILLED that my picky 3 year old is enjoying these with yogurt, banana, and applesauce in them. Thank you for this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2010

      My family loves these. It's a great way to use up the old bananas I am always throwing in the freezer before they go bad!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Banana Yogurt Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (61 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 173.4
     
    Calories from Fat 46
    27%
    Total Fat 5.2 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 15.5 mg
    5%
    Sodium 195.7 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.2 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 10.7 g
    43%
    Protein 2.9 g
    5%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    non-fat vanilla yogurt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites