38 Reviews

Love that these have banana chunks instead of the usual mashed banana! I used whole-wheat flour and added 1/2 t. vanilla extract and a t. rum extract...MMMM! I also threw walnuts on the top so that they would get toasted during baking.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AlaskaStephanie October 26, 2009

I wanted to love these. I was happy to find a recipe to use up yogurt and bananas and start the day with something fresh baked. Something went wrong. The general taste was good, and my kids each ate two, but the outsides were tough. I did not use muffin papers-maybe that was a mistake. The mix seemed much dryer than typical muffin mix. I will give them another try.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mrsbanks070905_6850782 September 21, 2012

I must have done something wrong these had a horrible after taste.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pixang April 18, 2012

This recipe is awesome, i made it with rasberry yogurt instead of vanilla, and it was great. I was even able to leave out the oil and they still turned out perfectly :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
starlit_dawn December 15, 2009

Delicious!! Had a bunch of plain yogurt I got on sale cheap that needed to be used up and this was perfect. Moist, fluffy, yum! I added 1 tsp vanilla extract to make up for my yogurt being plain. Will definitely be making this one again!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
emcmonnies December 13, 2009

I came here looking specifically for a recipe for banana yogurt muffins, and this is what came up in the search. I made them, and we enjoyed them. I was intending to give it a four star rating. I think five stars should be reserved for something that could not possibly better. But I glanced at the recipe this morning and realized I had erred in making it and left out an entire ingredient. The fact that the muffins STILL turned out good speaks highly of the recipe. Five stars it is!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sahmiam October 08, 2009

Not a bad recipe though I wasn't wowed by it. They could be a bit sweeter. Perhaps next time I'll add some honey.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NIN4NIN September 05, 2009

Very good muffins! I used an organic pecan yogurt and it worked very well. Thank you for posting!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mami J August 27, 2009

I made some adjustments for dietary reasons and these are still DELICIOUS. I used soy yogurt and soy milk and applesauce instead of an egg to vegan-ize them. Also honey as a sweetener and mini muffins baked for 15 mins. yum!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
oforlife June 08, 2009

very easy and fluffy! I used 1 mashed up banana and 1 chopped up apple. i only used 1/3 c sugar. I think with a bit more milk you could even use this batter for pancakes.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
zoe.s.true October 21, 2008
Banana Yogurt Muffins