Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Banana With Peanut Butter & Chocolate Syrup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Banana With Peanut Butter & Chocolate Syrup

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on April 14, 2012

      Hubby and I really enjoyed this with the peanut butter & chocolate syrup, but loved it even more by topping it also with some Reddi Wip and candy sprinkles!! Delish!! Thank you Marlene for sharing this quick, easy, dessert recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2011

      I would not have thought to put this combo together. If you drizzle both nicely, it is even very chic looking. Remember heating PB makes it runny.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2009

      So yummy I was just thinking about eating these again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2009

      We had this as kids and loved it, good with chocolate chips too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2009

      I loved this simple little recipe!! After having oral surgery, I was getting very tired of the standard "soft" foods, and this was a lovely change!! I used less peanut butter -- probably about a teaspoon of Skippy Naturals -- and Walden Farms chocolate syrup. It was so simple and good that I promptly repeated it the next day! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2009

      This is such a great snack that satisfies my chocolate cravings! I added a little bit of cereal to the top (Cinnamon Special K) for some crunch and extra flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2008

      Since finding this recipe, me and my 2 year old daughter have it often. It's a very healthy snack. Thanks =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2008

      I actually was just browsing recipes and came across this and oddly enough I had just had this dessert tonight lol. It was my attempt at a slightly healthier solution to my sweet tooth. Its a great combo and really you could leave out either the chocolate or the peanut butter and just use the other. I even sprinkle a little wheat germ on mine for an extra health kick. It also gives a slight crunch to it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2008

    • on July 12, 2007

      I eat this sometimes when I have a sweet tooth and need a quick fix, but enjoy it with crunchy PB for some texture. How funny to see it here :) It's better than what you think and it's filling too..try it!**Update** For a real treat you have to try this w/Lee Lee's Famous Chocolate Sauce for Ice Cream #19678 while the sauce is still warm... so good!! Make sure to have a glass of milk nearby!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2007

      I can't eat breakfast very early in the morning so before I head out to work I make up this banana. It is healthy and will keep the hunger pains away until lunch. Mmmmmm...............

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2007

      YUM! i could live on these things, thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2006

      This is great, I also put sprinkles and spray a bit of whipped cream on the top!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Banana With Peanut Butter & Chocolate Syrup

    Serving Size: 1 (206 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 488.7
     
    Calories from Fat 193
    39%
    Total Fat 21.4 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 5.7 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 0.5 mg
    0%
    Sodium 341.4 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 68.3 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 6.5 g
    26%
    Sugars 36.8 g
    147%
    Protein 11.8 g
    23%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites