Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Banana Waffles With Toasted Pecans Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Banana Waffles With Toasted Pecans

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on January 24, 2014

      Who could forget vanilla and cinnamon? Must add a half tsp vanilla and a half tsp cinnamon. Best banana pecan waffles I've had! We stuffed ourselves stupid, and I still can't move, but it was worth it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2007

      I used to think I was waffle-impaired, but maybe I just didn't have the right recipe - these were delicious! The instructions are well-written and easy to follow, too. These were a nice Sunday brunch for DH and I, and I froze the rest for later. I'll be making these again. :) Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2007

      I added 1 stick of butter and 1/4 cup canola oil to decrease the fat a little. I also am too lazy to bake the nuts, so I lightly fry them in a nonstick pan. Excellent, excellent. The corn flour is a brilliant ingredient.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2007

      I made these LONGGGGG ago and forgot to review (oops!) ...that is just like me... These were very very yummy! I love the bananas and nuts together with the maple syrup...mmmmm. Definitely not for your low-fat diet! hehe :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2007

      Excellent! For someone that doesn't make waffles very often, these came out far more wonderful then I ever expected! Thank you for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2006

      Ours did not turn out crisp (which is the way I like them) but they were still yummy. LOTS of butter in this! I love butter but I think something about the waffle iron I used made them almost greasy...I just didn't add any more butter to ours. They are rich and yummy, I could picture topping these with icecream for dessert. Thanks for a fun recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2006

      My first weekend with my new waffle maker and these are great! It's like banana bread in a waffle! I added a peanut butter syrup on the side that was a nice touch for my second helping!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2006

      These are really yummy! The recipe is well written and the cornmeal adds a nice texture without being to heavy. I reserved a few slices of the banana to garnish the cooked waffles.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2006

      Yum! I topped my waffles with bananas instead of mixing them in and it turned out great. I loved how crisp these waffles are. The toasted pecans are a beautiful and delicious addition.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Banana Waffles With Toasted Pecans

    Serving Size: 1 (1369 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 215.8
     
    Calories from Fat 117
    54%
    Total Fat 13.0 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 6.4 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 65.2 mg
    21%
    Sodium 130.1 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.0 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 6.3 g
    25%
    Protein 3.9 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites