9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Who could forget vanilla and cinnamon? Must add a half tsp vanilla and a half tsp cinnamon. Best banana pecan waffles I've had! We stuffed ourselves stupid, and I still can't move, but it was worth it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Anuleif M. January 24, 2014

I used to think I was waffle-impaired, but maybe I just didn't have the right recipe - these were delicious! The instructions are well-written and easy to follow, too. These were a nice Sunday brunch for DH and I, and I froze the rest for later. I'll be making these again. :) Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vino Girl October 14, 2007

I added 1 stick of butter and 1/4 cup canola oil to decrease the fat a little. I also am too lazy to bake the nuts, so I lightly fry them in a nonstick pan. Excellent, excellent. The corn flour is a brilliant ingredient.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LaJuneBug May 12, 2007

I made these LONGGGGG ago and forgot to review (oops!) ...that is just like me... These were very very yummy! I love the bananas and nuts together with the maple syrup...mmmmm. Definitely not for your low-fat diet! hehe :-)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
love4culinary April 30, 2007

Excellent! For someone that doesn't make waffles very often, these came out far more wonderful then I ever expected! Thank you for sharing the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
princess.and.the.pea February 22, 2007

Ours did not turn out crisp (which is the way I like them) but they were still yummy. LOTS of butter in this! I love butter but I think something about the waffle iron I used made them almost greasy...I just didn't add any more butter to ours. They are rich and yummy, I could picture topping these with icecream for dessert. Thanks for a fun recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
startnover May 23, 2006

My first weekend with my new waffle maker and these are great! It's like banana bread in a waffle! I added a peanut butter syrup on the side that was a nice touch for my second helping!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AKillian24 May 14, 2006

These are really yummy! The recipe is well written and the cornmeal adds a nice texture without being to heavy. I reserved a few slices of the banana to garnish the cooked waffles.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PaulaG February 12, 2006

Yum! I topped my waffles with bananas instead of mixing them in and it turned out great. I loved how crisp these waffles are. The toasted pecans are a beautiful and delicious addition.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hadice January 26, 2006
Banana Waffles With Toasted Pecans