Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Banana Streusel Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Banana Streusel Muffins

    Average Rating:

    39 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 39

    Sort by:

    • on October 07, 2011

      Great recipe! Loved the fact that it used so many bananas since my freezer is being over run with them.Used oil instead of butter and added vanilla. Made a double batch and got 24 great muffins. Will make often.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2008

      I had 4 frozen over ripe bananas in the freezer taking up room,that is badly needed for other things..My DH isnt a fan of banana bread but does like a layered banana cake I make. But that is more than we can eat. So, I decided to make these muffins. I am so glad I did. These were great.Even my DH liked them..I omitted the 1/3 cup butter by mistake but turned out wonderful without the added calories..Maybe it had something to do with the thawed bananas,how when they thaw they're just a mush..Anyways,I made jumbo muffins(6) I filled the paper liners 1/3 full then top off with 1/3 of streusel mixture then finished filling with batter and topped off with leftover strusel mixture. Baked 375 for 30 minutes..We loved the flavor and texture..A nice way of using up frozen bananas..Thank U,I will make these often..

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2003

      Excellent! Very moist and tasty with a nice crunchy top and I was able to make 12 good-sized muffins. I baked them at 350° instead of 375° for about 22 minutes and they came out perfectly. Definitely something I will make again. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2003

      Awesome muffins! An easy to follow recipe using ingredients I normaly have on hand made a delicious and moist muffin with a little crunch on top. Who could ask for more? I made 12 muffins, rather than ten and baked them exactly 20 minutes. I had to give the recipe out twice so far. Thanks for a "keeper" of a recipe Geema!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2003

      Geema, these are really good, I also like the topping very much, but I had a little trouble with the baking time, mine were gettting very brown on the top and still doughy on the bottom. I cut off the doughy part and we are eating the tops, seems muffin tops are the best anyway. TY for a recipe that is tasty and a great morning treat!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2003

      These muffins are delicious! So moist and full of flavour. The streusel topping with the touch of cinnamon only adds to an already wonderful muffin. Thank you for sharing Geema!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2014

      OMG !!! I just finished baking this recipe for my daughter's upcoming classroom birthday party. Super moist, tasty and not overly sweet. Used recipe exactly as provided and these came out perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2013

      Absolutely wonderful! Just took these little gems out of the oven and couldn't wait to try one. Followed the recipe exactly except I use mini muffins tins and got 36 pop in your mouth treats. Will definitely will be making these again! Thanks for a wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2013

      Oh my! These are wonderful! Will freeze and make another batch! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2013

      omg...that is my word for these. Excellent!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2012

      These were great! I doubled the recipe because I had 7 bananas - well, I doubled everything except the baking powder and baking soda - on accident! But they still turned out delish, and I got 24. I used a different streusel topping. I used what I use on an apple pie, 3/4 c. each of flour, brown sugar, oatmeal, and softened butter. Also, I had about a cup of chocolate chips in my pantry, so I scooped the batter 2/3 full into muffin tins, then put about 8 chips right on top the batter, then dropped on some of the streusel. I baked at 365 for 10 minutes, rotated the pans, did another 12 minutes and they were PERFECT. Kids and hubby had 2 apiece and wanted more - LOL!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2012

      Great muffins! My DH enjoyed them so much that he actually took a couple to work. He doesn't have much of a sweet tooth so when I bake, he usually has a few pieces and the rest is left up to me. It has just the right amount of banana and sweetness. The only thing I will do next time is leave of the streusel. It is not necessary for me and actually takes away from the enjoyment of the muffins.
      Thanks Geema!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2011

      Very moist and tasty recipes. I use this recipe to make bread and it is awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2011

      Yumm! I'm stuffing my face with one of these as we speak :-) This recipe is exactly what I was looking for. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2009

      Very moist and the banana flavor shines through. The day after baking, I placed a couple of pieces in a plastic bag to take to work for breakfast. By the time I pulled them out of the bag they were pretty mushy. I recommend wrapping pieces lightly in wax paper or aluminum foil instead. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2009

      Oh my gosh, these were absolutely delicious! I made mini muffins as well as regular sized. The minis took about fifteen minutes. They rose perfectly and tasted amazing, I am almost speechless! I can't wait to eat more and then make them again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2008

      *Parsley* put me onto these, and I have to agree, they are brilliant, right up there with the best I've ever had. I too increased the cinnamon cos I LOVE that. It's a terrific recipe and well worth the extra effort for the crumb topping, which seems to complete it. I made 48 of these babies this morn ready for international visitors but I suspect there may be a few less by the time they arrive! Thanks Pinaygourmet for a great recipe, and Parsley for the suggestion!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2008

      These were good. When they were hot the streusel was crunchy and I didn't like it, but once they cooled it mellowed out and complemented.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2008

      Outstanding muffins! Perfectly sweet and moist. I added extra cinnamon to the topping, but otherwise stuck to the recipe. These are a new favorite in my house. Thanx for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2008

      These are really good.About the best ones yet.Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Banana Streusel Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (95 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 268.9
     
    Calories from Fat 72
    27%
    Total Fat 8.0 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 4.8 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 37.9 mg
    12%
    Sodium 352.6 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 47.1 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 26.4 g
    105%
    Protein 3.3 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes