Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Banana Streusel Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Banana Streusel Muffins

    Average Rating:

    71 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 71

    Sort by:

    • on May 09, 2002

      These muffins are delicious. I cut the amount of butter in half and used half whole wheat flour and half white flour and they were great! My kids (8 and 5) loved them too! Will be making these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2002

      I made these for my DH last night and he loved them. The streusel topping makes the difference. Thanks for posting the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2002

      YUMMY! I halved the butter in the batter, halved the streusel topping, and used plain fat free yogurt instead of the sour cream. Delicious! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2002

      Yummeeeeeeeee! These were just great. I too used 1/2 wholemeal & 1/2 white flour. The topping takes them from great to fabulous! DH just couldn.t leave them alone LOL Thanks so much for posting this one. Jen :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2002

      I used Sahara's modification and used low-fat plain yogurt as opposed to the sour cream. As for my own preference, I used brown sugar instead. I really enjoy these muffins, they are not overly sweet and have a mild taste. I too, yielded more than 12, rather 15.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2003

      this is jessica mao once again.. today's thanksgiving and i made them again.. even better than the last time i made them.. the streusel gives the muffins the perfect amount of sugar and crunch. i really think these are the best things i've ever made. i really think there should be more recipes like this! thankz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2003

      Well this is a 5 Star recipe if you ask me. Tastes Fabulous. My granddaughter also agrees. I made muffin tops in my muffin top pan and cooked them about 10 minutes less than for the muffins. I also made the muffins in regular tins. IT IS A KEEPER FOR SURE!! Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2002

      Great Muffins, moist and delicious. Served them for a holiday breakfast and they were a big hit! Added a little nutmeg and all spice to the streudel and it made a nice combo. Also used a little vanilla...great muffin!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2002

      I did a search to use up my 2 leftover bananas. Boy am I glad I found this recipe. These were delicious. Even my "I won't eat anything but cereal, ham and cheese" six-year old ate one and gave me a big hug and said I was the bestest mom. I also used half wheat and half white flour and I got 14 muffins. Thanks for a scrumptious recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2002

      They are delicious! They turn out nice and big and really moist. The streusel on top makes them special. I easily got 14 muffins out of the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2003

      I don't know what made me decide to bake these at 5am to take to work... but was so glad I did... Rave reviews all around.. we had a stressful week at work and think warm banana muffins put smiles on everyone's faces. Loved the texture and the fact that they weren't completely "banana" tasting, just a mild flavor. Really Good..

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2013

      I have made these many times with rave reviews.. this time I only added a little vanilla and pecans... they are in the oven now...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2013

      Very Good! I added a teaspoon or so of vanilla and some pecans. Loved the cinnamon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2013

      Just made these today - and made as written with the addition of a tsp. of vanilla. These were awesome. Will definately be making again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2013

      update: ok I made these again and they were delicious! I know something had gone wrong the first time, I had too many "little helplers" with me so we might of forgotten to add something in. <br/><br/>i will still rate this recipe a five star because i feel that i did something wrong in the making. my muffins came out very flat and looked nowhere close to the picture. we still loved them though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2010

      These are really good - and the streusel does make the muffin - but I think the muffin itself needs to be a little sweeter. I'm going to try adding a little more cinnamon, some vanilla and some brown sugar next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2009

      Yummy muffins! I also sub vanilla yogurt instead of sour cream. Absolutely fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2009

      Enjoyed these with our first cup of java for breakfast. Delicious and moist!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2009

      Yum! This made 36 mini-muffins, using the same temp and time...and there was enough streusel topping to cover all 36 muffins. Thanks, RecipeNut.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2009

      Excellent - a hit with the whole family. A nice alternative to banana bread when you have those leftover ripe bananas. I made 2 changes - I used 1/2 cup sour cream (that's all I had on hand) and 1/2 cup vanilla flavored yogurt; and I used 1/2 white flour and 1/2 whole wheat flour. Definitely a keeper..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Banana Streusel Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (99 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 285.5
     
    Calories from Fat 98
    34%
    Total Fat 10.8 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 6.4 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 58.9 mg
    19%
    Sodium 339.8 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.7 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 23.3 g
    93%
    Protein 4.2 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites