Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Banana Streusel Coffee Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Banana Streusel Coffee Cake

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on November 11, 2004

      This was very good--we all enjoyed it. The flavor was excellent. The only thing I did different, was that I used buttermilk instead of regular milk (I had it on hand since I was planning on making a banana bread until I came across this recipe!). Personally, we thought that 4-1/2 cups of bananas was a little too much. The next time I make it, I think I will try using less bananas, and maybe mash them instead of slicing them. I will update my review at that time. Thank you for sharing this recipe, dojemi!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2009

      The cake had excellent coffee cake texture and the banana slices were a nice change from pureed; although i think i would make chunks next time instead of slices. The topping wasnt very crumb-y, it was more of a topping, but the taste and crunch were great. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2009

      I can not comment on the cake part of this recipe, but I did use the streusel topping to pair with the banana coffee cake Banana Coffee Cake. It was excellent, and I'm hoping to make the cake part next time as well. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2009

      Boyfriend loves this one! I don't like bananas, but he liked having all the chunks. He says its really sweet, but mainly from the bananas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2006

      Wonderful coffee cake!! I only used 4 bananas as that was all I had and that yielded about 3 1/2 cups. Other than that, recipe went very well and it really smelled yummy while baking. I loved the streusel topping and as its name implies, it is best with a cup of coffee. Kitten, always a pleasure making and eating one of your recipes!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2006

      This is a really good cake - but very different from any banana cake or coffee cake I've ever had. I used 7 medium bananas to come up with the 4 1/2 cups of sliced; I used skim milk. I used an electric mixer to prepare the batter. The cake is very dense with chunks of soft banana throughout. Several people thought this was an apple cake which I could, strangely enough, relate to.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2006

      Wonderful coffee cake! I got home from work and mixed the batter to find half the bananas had been eaten. So I ran to the pantry and subbed some pineapple for the rest of the bananas. It turned out VERY well. MOist and flavorful and the topping adds an irrestible crunch! You cannot go wrong with a KITTENCAL recipe and this recipe is no exception!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2006

      This is out-of-this-world best banana cake I have tasted. As always very easy directions to follow for a newbie baker like me. The aroma alone deserves 10 stars, but the taste is melt in your mouth slice of heaven. I love that bananas are sliced because when you eat this delicious cake you get a nice bite of soft sweet banana once in a while. The streusel topping adds just enough of a crunch. I thought this maybe too big of a cake for just DH and I but I can see we will be fighting each other for every bite..lol.. Kitten, you have an amazing collection of scrumptious recipes! And this one is another keeper for me!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2004

      I made this for my parents for breakfast. I think I will try mashing the bananas next time instead of slicing them. This cake is quite dense and filling and makes a wonderful breakfast. Thanks for sharing this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Banana Streusel Coffee Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (2357 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 6973.5
     
    Calories from Fat 2483
    35%
    Total Fat 275.9 g
    424%
    Saturated Fat 167.8 g
    839%
    Cholesterol 1122.6 mg
    374%
    Sodium 4021.3 mg
    167%
    Total Carbohydrate 1060.0 g
    353%
    Dietary Fiber 35.1 g
    140%
    Sugars 527.5 g
    2110%
    Protein 89.9 g
    179%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes