Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Banana Strawberry Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Banana Strawberry Muffins

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on February 27, 2012

      These were pretty good but next time, I would use a well greased muffin pan instead of liners as the muffins are sticking in them pretty badly.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2013

      This were really good and easy to make. I had frozen strawberries and banans so I thawed them for this recipe. I followed the recipe as written other then mine were done in 15 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2013

      Great recipe! As a college student I need a quick breakfast, so I freeze muffins. I used half whole wheat flour and applesauce in place of oil. Moist and tasty! Will use again, but next time add some spices.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2012

      I usually make banana bread, but I had a taste for something different this morning. These are moist and delicious! With a darker pan, 17 minutes was perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2011

      AWESOME muffins, whipped up a batch for breakfast this morning and everyone LOVED them! I only had one egg on hand and ran out of vanilla after a few drops, added in some extra banana and used canola oil instead of butter, they tasted wonderful still!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2011

      These were a huge hit with my kids! We had some overripe bananas and tons of strawberries from a local PYO farm, so this recipe was perfect. They were moist and yummy. I should have doubled the recipe, because they were gone in a matter of hours. Thanx for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2007

      I modified this recipe quite a bit to make them vegan, and it was a great base to work from. I'm sure the original will work for a lot of people. I also added a bit of baking spice (or just use cinnamon) for taste. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2007

      These were exactly what I was looking for. They were easy, delicious, and called for exactly the ammount of strawberries and banana that we had lying around needing to be used. Thanks for sharing this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2005

      I doubled this recipe then put it into, BIG muffin tins, they took about 30 min to cook & also didn't mash the banana's, but chopped them. Used buttermilk instead of the oil. They are really good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2005

      This recipe was pretty good. I don't like to use all the oil, so I used the same amount of unsweetened applesauce instead. I also would use a full cup of mashed banana in the recipe next time. It is a super recipe to use up all that fruit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Banana Strawberry Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (770 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 209.7
     
    Calories from Fat 90
    43%
    Total Fat 10.1 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 31.0 mg
    10%
    Sodium 214.2 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.0 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 12.6 g
    50%
    Protein 2.9 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes