Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Banana Split Dessert Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Banana Split Dessert

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on December 15, 2002

      Hi Stephanie, this is absolutetly WONDERFUL!!! Your directions are clear and easy to follow. I made this exactly as stated except I did not have any cherries for garnish. Thanks for sharing a great recipe. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2003

      I think I died and went to heaven!! This was a real winner. I did not use any cherries but it was suberb..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2003

      This IS great. I used the cherries and it looked like the real thing! Being the lazy sort, I used a prepared graham cracker pie crust (the extra large size).

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2008

      I have been making this recipe since the early 1980's and lost it within the last 10 years. I searched online for it and found this. This it exactly! I love this recipe and I was asked to make a dessert for Thanksgiving and this is it. I know it will be a hit, it always was in the past.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2008

      Excellent recipe. I was looking for a recipe to replace the one that I lost and this is about as close as I could come. I never used eggs in mine before, since they are not cooked, but this recipe is absolutely wonderful. I am still looking for a substitute for the raw egg though since it is primarily served in the summer during gatherings for me and I worry about the heat outside affecting the eggs. But overall....perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2007

      Loved loved loved it!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2006

      This was good, but a little too sweet for me. I brought it to a family picnic and didn't bring any home, so I guess that's a good sign. My husband liked this more than I did. It was nice to have something different but I don't think I'll make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2006

      I'm sorry to be the one with the low ratings, but we really did not care for the cream mixture. It seemed way too sweet and felt like it needed to be baked (maybe because of the raw eggs, though I normally don't have a problem with raw eggs). Overall this recipe was easy to make, and other than the cream mixture not too bad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2005

      Yummy! This is an easy, cool and refreshing summer dessert. My friends and family loved it and my 6yr old twins said it was "scrumptious"! It is a keeper! Thanks Stephanie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2005

      Thanx for a keeper, Stephanie. I like to bake the crust for 8-10 minutes at 350 degrees, cool, then fill with egg mixture and chill. Next layer the bananas,drained crushed pineapple, 1 quart sliced strawberries, then cover with cool whip and sprinkle with nuts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Banana Split Dessert

    Serving Size: 1 (87 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 223.7
     
    Calories from Fat 121
    54%
    Total Fat 13.5 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 8.6 g
    43%
    Cholesterol 40.9 mg
    13%
    Sodium 127.0 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.5 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 19.8 g
    79%
    Protein 1.5 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites