Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Banana Split Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Banana Split Bread

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on September 11, 2006

      Didn't want the chocolate chips to overpower the banana flavor, so I only used 1/2 cup. Reminded me of Ben & Jerry's Chunky Monkey ice cream! Easy to make and baked up beautifully. Loved it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2006

      Love it! Love it! Love it! I have been eating my grandmothers banana bread for at least 25 years and thought hers was the best. My boyfriend disagreed because he said it was too sugary and greasy. So being one who loves to try new things I came here to search for a new recipe. Well I have to say I've found my new recipe and will not look any further! Well done!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2005

      My DH gave this more the 5 *'s I did add some cherries. What tops a banana split? He was lookig at it like it was a fruit cake then tasted it. Boy the smile that came across his face!!! A keeper. Will be definately making again. Thanks for the post!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2005

      Wow!! This is just too decadent to be banana bread! Extremely moist and very flavorful. Wonderful for breakfast, snack or even dessert. This goes in the 10-star file! Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2011

      Very tasty! I used mini chocolate chips and walnuts for a fabulous loaf of bread! Thanks Bluenoser.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2008

      This is one of the 8 bread recipes I made to give as gifts to the members of my church. It is delicious and easy. Thanks for the recipe. I also made a loaf using Splenda, it didn't rise as well by my dh can enjoy some now also.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2008

      Delicious! I had a problem getting it out of the pan but I think it's because I didn't grease it good enough. It was still fantastic though--very moist and yuumy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2008

      I made this early today for a bakesale our group is having; but rather than making 1 loaf, I doubled the recipe and it gave me 6 mini ones. I haven't tasted it yet, but I can tell it's gonna be delish just from the aroma in my kitchen. "Taste of Home" magazine is one of my favorites!!Thanks for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2005

      Such a yummy bread, followed the recipe exactly, after it cooled off I wrapped it in plastic and stored it in the fridge. When I want a slice I simply reheat it in my mini-toaster oven and the chocolate chips slightly melt and it tastes like it just came out of the oven! The recipe yielded a very moist and tasty bread! Will make this again, and surely you can double the recipe and freeze the other loaf or give it away!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2005

      I made this to get rid of some bananas that were past their prime. It tasted great! I used all Splenda rather than sugar. The only problem that I had was that I cooked it for one hour in a glass loaf pan and the outside got a little harder than I like. Next time I will check it a few minutes early. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2005

      I made this bread today it it SO yummy! I did make some substitions like I used whole wheat flour instead of white, used canola oil instead of butter and used 1/2 c. sugar and 1/2 c. splenda. Every thing else stayed the same. Before it was completely cool I ate three slices. SO GOOD!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Banana Split Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (1161 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 4026.0
     
    Calories from Fat 1723
    42%
    Total Fat 191.4 g
    294%
    Saturated Fat 94.7 g
    473%
    Cholesterol 436.4 mg
    145%
    Sodium 1924.3 mg
    80%
    Total Carbohydrate 571.4 g
    190%
    Dietary Fiber 28.9 g
    115%
    Sugars 327.5 g
    1310%
    Protein 49.5 g
    99%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes