Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Banana-Sour Cream Bars Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Banana-Sour Cream Bars

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on July 19, 2012

      This is more like a banana cake. Very good! Can't taste the sour cream at all. I added half of cup of walnuts. I baked it in a 9x13. Baked 35 min.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2012

      These are super moist and intensely banana-y, but mine were fairly dense and took more like 50 minutes to bake...Still, they were awesome and easy to put together.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2010

      Very easy, but really just like banana bread, only baked in a jelly roll pan. I expect a bar to be firm enough to eat out of hand.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2007

      I added 1/4 cup of buttermilk with the sour cream (I didn't want to take any chances of them being dry.) I baked them 25 minutes and frosted with cream cheese frosting. My husband's response - "Now, that's what I'm talking about." We have tried several other banana bar recipes and none have been moist enough for our taste. This recipe is now going in the book. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2006

      Awesome, easy recipe. I made it exactly as directed above - my 3 yrd old even helped mush the bananas! I will be making these again soon!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2005

      These bars are very nice and moist. I used very ripe bananas, the flavor was wonderful. I will definitely add this to my favorite recipes. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2005

      A very nice , moist snack cake bar . The whole family loved them . I added some chopped pecans to the top and dusted the cake with powdered sugar . Fantastic recipe that I will make again !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2005

      great for muffin recipe add 3 banana med size just wonderful

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2005

      Very good, soft and very cake-like. I did as Chia did and sprinkled crushed walnuts over the batter before baking. I used a 17"X11" jelly roll pan and only baked for 20 minutes. Thanks for posting a very tasty recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2004

      i don't have a jelly roll pan so i baked this in a 13x11 pyrex. i garnished the top with crushed walnuts, it took alot longer to cook, closer to 50 minutes, but this is wonderful. moist and delicious, more like a cake to me. we enjoyed this very much and it was so easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Banana-Sour Cream Bars

    Serving Size: 1 (1220 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 120.5
     
    Calories from Fat 41
    34%
    Total Fat 4.6 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 2.7 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 23.5 mg
    7%
    Sodium 117.4 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.6 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 11.3 g
    45%
    Protein 1.5 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites