9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was a nice cold soup with a great fruity flavour. It was quick and easy to make and the taste was very refreshing. I used pumpkin pie spice in place of plain nutmeg and liked that a lot. Also I left out the heavy cream as I thought it would be too rich for breakfast (which is when I ate my soup).
THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing your recipe with us, Sharon!
Made and reviewed for Zaar Stars April 2011.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lalaloula May 02, 2011

Very yummy and refreshing! Will make again when I have a house full of kids. (-: Made for ZWT4.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
A Good Thing July 01, 2008

Reminds me more of a smoothie than a soup -- but very good!! Rich and smooth. The thought crossed my mind of freezing this into popsicle molds, so might try that soon :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
iewe July 01, 2008

Banana-y and creamy. Unfortunately, I let it sit several hours in the refrigerator, and the bananas had started to darken, even with the lemon juice.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
realbirdlady June 27, 2008

Easy and tasty can best describe this - oh and rich! The cream is just the right 'magic' touch, and the nutmeg essential. We enjoyed this like a smoothie.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
evelyn/athens June 23, 2008

Wonderful! My bananas weren't very large, so I just used 2 cups milk and no cream. I delivered it to the 1-year-old and 3-year-old as "banana milk" and they *loved* it! We will probably have this again tomorrow! Thank you! Reviewed for ZWT4.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mliss29 June 19, 2008

A very nice sweet soup recipe. Definitely needed to chill. I enjoyed it a lot. Used all fat free ingredients.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ladypit February 10, 2007

Great comfort and cooling soup. So easy it`s great for on the run. I didn`t use heavy cream use low fat in place of the milk.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rita~ December 21, 2006

Tastes good. I prefered eating it with a spoon rather than sipping it from a cup like a smoothie. It is a soup. Tastes best chilled so be sure to do that. I used homogenized milk, Carnation evaporated milk instead of cream, allspice in a lesser amount in place of nutmeg as we do not consume intoxicants, & freshly squeezed lemon juice. Made for Yummy, fun for a change which I made gluten free!! DD1 (4 years old) and I enjoyed them and I plan to make them again for DH. I used brown rice flour, white rice flour and tapioca starch for the all purpose flour (half the amount of starch to flour), homogenized milk, sweet butter (unsalted), bananas mixed into the brown sugar, and Balkan (thick) yogurt to be corn free. I'd say this make 2 large servings not 4 as you don't cut the pancake in half. I will make this recipe again. Made for Veggie Swap #45 ~ April 2012 ~

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
UmmBinat April 05, 2012
Banana Soup!