Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Banana Snack Cake With Delicious Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Banana Snack Cake With Delicious Cream Cheese Frosting

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on September 09, 2009

      Terrific recipe! I added a splash of banana liqueur to the frosting ingredients-yum! I also came up with a no-mess way to mash the bananas. I put the peeled bananas in a zip-style plastic freezer bag, squeezed out most of the air, sealed it, then handed it to the kids and told them to squeeze away. Afterward, I snipped off one corner of the bag and squeezed the banana puree into my measuring cup.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2009

      Excellent! I made this today for the kids and my breakfast this week. I didn't even make the frosting and it's still amazing! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2007

      I make this at least once a month - a fave with all. It reminds me of those freezer snack cakes I used to have when I was little - only better!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2006

      Yum! This cake is very good! I used sour cream because I didn't have buttermilk. The icing really makes this cake!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2006

      I really liked the spice additions in this. Lowered the fat a little with egg sub, and half the butter with a full cup of bananas. Moist and flavorful. THANKS

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2006

      What a great snack cake this is. Very light and we loved the flavor of the spices. I decided on this recipe when I had cream cheese frosting left from another cake.Will be making this recipe again. Thanks Kittencal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2006

      This was a very good tasting cake. My DH just loved it. The frosting was very good on it. Thanks for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2006

      I had some cream cheese frosting I needed to use up so, I did a quick search for snack cake. Glad I chose this one and I will definitely make it again. My over ripe bananas always make it to the freezer and it was a great way to use them! Great cake, nice and moist. We can't stop eating it! :) Thanks Kittencal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2006

      Loved this cake! We did use the frosting and it was fabulous! Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2004

      I fixed this in the morning when it was still cool around here - didn't need the frosting because it's very flavorful & moist (although I do love cream cheese frosting!) Glad to have another recipe using ripe bananas! Thanks ~ ruth

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2004

      I have made this cake many times and it's always a success. I haven't yet had a chance to try the frosting{because I'm counting calories ALWAYS.lol.} This cake is a keeper for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Banana Snack Cake With Delicious Cream Cheese Frosting

    Serving Size: 1 (121 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 9

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 382.9
     
    Calories from Fat 127
    33%
    Total Fat 14.1 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 8.6 g
    43%
    Cholesterol 61.2 mg
    20%
    Sodium 350.5 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 61.3 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 45.4 g
    181%
    Protein 3.7 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites