13 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was a good smoothie, and you can really taste the banana unlike some others. I didn't use the ice since my bananas were frozen solid it was frosty enough. I did all 2 Tbs Splenda since my bananas were not overripe. Made for I Recommend Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AZPARZYCH July 20, 2011

WOW, this smoothie is seriously good! It is so thick, creamy and yummy! I could not get enough of it, it was just like eating ice-cream, only so much healthier! :)
I left out the milk powder as I dont have it on hand and by mistake used about 8 ice-cubes for half the recipe. The result was a very thick and super frosty drink that I gobbled up quickly.
THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing a real keeper with us, Karen!
Made and reviewes on recommendation of Sydney Mike and for the Fruit Event in the Photo Forum July 2011.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lalaloula July 04, 2011

Yum! This was very good. I like a thicker smoothie & this fit the bill! I did add 1 tsp of honey to make it sweeter, but next time I may not add it, because it was pretty sweet on its own! Thanks for posting Karen!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Julie421511 March 16, 2009

I always seem to have an extra banana around that I throw in the freezer because it is going bad. This is a great way to help use up all those bananas. I loved that this smoothie was nice and thick and not too sweet. Strong banana and vanilla flavors. As noted, a great way to get calcium into the diet--fast and easy with all the ingredients things we tend to have around anyway. Thanks Karen for a winner!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
helowy September 28, 2007

Very tasty! It makes a nice, thick smoothie. The ingredients are the type I usually have on hand, too. I will definitely make this again. Thanks Karen67!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LifeIsGood July 24, 2007

Mmm, loved it, great Banana Smoothie. I added a tbsp of flax and used not fat milk. Very nice breakfast, thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kelly in TO June 05, 2007

This was a very nice smoothie Karen. It had a lovely banana flavour, was thick and creamy, quick and very easy to make. I can't wait to try the Banana Cream Pie version. Thanks so much for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato March 10, 2007

I really enjoyed this shake... So did my boys. I love that it is low in calories and is healthy. I've got this one saved Karen, thank you so much for this wonderful smoothie. I like that you took this recipe and made it your own and it is delicious... It's a *keeper* in my book just the way you got it. ~V

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vseward (Chef~V) February 27, 2007

Excellent! Healthy, yummy, and a great way to get rid of some overripe bananas. My kids loved this one, too. I've made this smoothie several times now and find it has just the right combination of ingredients for breakfast or an afternoon treat. I'll have to try the graham cracker crumbs as a variation, too. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LonghornMama February 17, 2007

I didn't have any frozen banana `s and wish I did so this would have been thicker more like a milk shake. And I didn't want to wait for them to freeze. BUT this was still good. The only change was I used nonfat milk. I used Madagascar Bourbon Vanilla, Bourbon Extract for the vanilla. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rita~ February 13, 2007
Banana Smoothie