Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Banana Smoothie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Banana Smoothie

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on July 20, 2011

      This was a good smoothie, and you can really taste the banana unlike some others. I didn't use the ice since my bananas were frozen solid it was frosty enough. I did all 2 Tbs Splenda since my bananas were not overripe. Made for I Recommend Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2011

      WOW, this smoothie is seriously good! It is so thick, creamy and yummy! I could not get enough of it, it was just like eating ice-cream, only so much healthier! :)
      I left out the milk powder as I dont have it on hand and by mistake used about 8 ice-cubes for half the recipe. The result was a very thick and super frosty drink that I gobbled up quickly.
      THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing a real keeper with us, Karen!
      Made and reviewes on recommendation of Sydney Mike and for the Fruit Event in the Photo Forum July 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2009

      Yum! This was very good. I like a thicker smoothie & this fit the bill! I did add 1 tsp of honey to make it sweeter, but next time I may not add it, because it was pretty sweet on its own! Thanks for posting Karen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2007

      I always seem to have an extra banana around that I throw in the freezer because it is going bad. This is a great way to help use up all those bananas. I loved that this smoothie was nice and thick and not too sweet. Strong banana and vanilla flavors. As noted, a great way to get calcium into the diet--fast and easy with all the ingredients things we tend to have around anyway. Thanks Karen for a winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2007

      Very tasty! It makes a nice, thick smoothie. The ingredients are the type I usually have on hand, too. I will definitely make this again. Thanks Karen67!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2007

      Mmm, loved it, great Banana Smoothie. I added a tbsp of flax and used not fat milk. Very nice breakfast, thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2007

      This was a very nice smoothie Karen. It had a lovely banana flavour, was thick and creamy, quick and very easy to make. I can't wait to try the Banana Cream Pie version. Thanks so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2007

      I really enjoyed this shake... So did my boys. I love that it is low in calories and is healthy. I've got this one saved Karen, thank you so much for this wonderful smoothie. I like that you took this recipe and made it your own and it is delicious... It's a *keeper* in my book just the way you got it. ~V

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2007

      Excellent! Healthy, yummy, and a great way to get rid of some overripe bananas. My kids loved this one, too. I've made this smoothie several times now and find it has just the right combination of ingredients for breakfast or an afternoon treat. I'll have to try the graham cracker crumbs as a variation, too. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2007

      I didn't have any frozen banana `s and wish I did so this would have been thicker more like a milk shake. And I didn't want to wait for them to freeze. BUT this was still good. The only change was I used nonfat milk. I used Madagascar Bourbon Vanilla, Bourbon Extract for the vanilla. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2007

      I was tempted at first to add another fruit [or chocolate!] to this drink, but decided to stick with the bananas only & am glad I did! At least I know that the banana can stand on its own, so to speak! years ago I used to mash up ripe bananas, then freeze it before eating it topped with hot fudge! Now I have another way to DRINK my bananas! Thanks for the great drink!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2007

      Yummy smoothie, it made a delicious and healthy breakfast for me this morning. I will make again often because they are ingredients I usually always have on hand. (Made for holiday tag).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2007

      This made a nice thick smoothie.If you've had enough of banana bread, this is a perfect way to use over ripe bananas. Just slice them and put them in the freezer. Then the bananas will be ready whenever you are. I found the taste of the non-fat milk powder to be a little strong (if that is possible?) so I added a little more vanilla. I went to reach for the splenda to make it a little sweeter, and somehow ended up with the chocolate sauce- and then it spilled into my healthy smoothie ;)!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Banana Smoothie

    Serving Size: 1 (296 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 212.6
     
    Calories from Fat 17
    29%
    Total Fat 1.9 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 8.1 mg
    2%
    Sodium 139.0 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.5 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 28.1 g
    112%
    Protein 10.6 g
    21%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites