Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Banana Pudding Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Banana Pudding Cake

    Average Rating:

    54 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 54

    Sort by:

    • on February 24, 2007

      Very moist. I only had vanilla pudding in my cupboard so I used that. My children ate up every drop. Will certainly make again next time I have "rotten" bananas.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2004

      Hey Lennie, This was so good! A very light cake, and packed with a lot of banana flavor. I prefer making this cake, than throwing together a loaf of banana bread. I didn't drizzle the cake with a powdered sugar frosting 'cause it didn't need it. It was sooo good with out it. I did use one small ripened banana, instead of the 1/2 c. that it called for. An "excellant" banana cake Lennie. Thanks for the recipe. I definately will be making this cake many times over, since it's sooo good, and sooo quick and easy to throw together.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2004

      Very moist and flavorful! Its truly a banana bread/cake the best of both in one. So easy to make and everyone loved it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2004

      Super cake! My Grandaughters ages 4 & 5 love Banana Bread and this tastes almost the same but you get more than a loaf. I have made this recipe twice and it disapeared quickly both times. I do recommend baking it a little longer or the center doesn't seem to get quite done. Thanks Lennie for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2004

      Wow this is super yummy! The cake turned out moist and flavorful. Next time I think I will add more banana though - 1/2 cup didn't really seem like enough. My DH said that this cake tasted just like banana bread. I did add the frosting to it, and I loved the flavor it added. The next time, (can you tell I am already planning on the next time? LOL!)I will add some cream cheese to the frosting. Mmmmmm Banana cake with cream cheese frosting. Thank you for the excellent recipe Lennie. I can't believe no one has made this before. It is so easy and moist. It took me less than 5 minutes to get this into the oven. You can't beat that. Thank you!!!!!!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2013

      Oh my! This cake is stellar, just moist, soft and perfect banana sweetness! I doubled the icing recipe because I like a lot of icing on my bundt cakes and it came out beautiful. My son loved it and I loved it more than I anticipated. Thanks for posting this easy gem!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2013

    • on September 22, 2012

      The best part about this cake is that it is so easy and good. I had to use what I had on hand. Used a whole banana, vanilla pudding and because I have pullet eggs, used an extra one. Powdered sugar glaze with imitation coconut flavoring.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2011

      Very tasty and moist. I used vanilla pudding instead, because that's what I had on hand. I prefer it chilled...but the rest of the family loves it either way. Thanks for a great way to use the bananas up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2010

      Best Banana cake I ever made, I added about a 1/2 cup chpped walnuts. I put a glaze of confectionars sugar with half & half. This is the only banana cake I will ever make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2010

      I'll just add to the great reviews! I made this slightly differently than the posted recipe, taking other reviewers' advice and using 1 cup mashed ripe banana. I also used 1/2 cup unsweetened applesauce instead of the 1/4 vegetable oil and 1/4 cup of the water. The result was a very moist and tasty cake. I might cut back next time on either my amount of banana or applesauce to get a slightly drier cake, but that was my doctoring and not the recipes fault! I didn't glaze at all and served for a fellowship on the lawn after church. It was well recieved and DH says to make it again! Thanks for the great recipe to use up those old bananas!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2009

      Thanks so much for such a lovely tasting cake. It is so moist. It just melts in your mouth. I used Kittencal's buttermilk glaze recipe on it and it was just wonderful. Will use this a lot I'm sure. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2009

      I used one banana and baked in a 9 by 13 pan for 45 minutes. I iced with cream cheese frosting and added pecans. Yum, very moist and banana-y.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2009

      This was incredibly easy and delicious. I must admit that I took a few liberties. All I had on hand was a confetti cake (it was colorful for the block party that's for sure...LOL). I used a little over a cup of mashed bananas and cut the oil by half. I also used milk as was suggested by others. The cake was one of the moistest I have ever had. DELICIOUS! I had some cream cheese fruit dip on hand to which I added a couple tablespoons smooth peanut butter and thinned it with milk 'til I could drizzle it over the cooled cake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2009

      This was SOOO vey good. Brought it to a potluck and everyone was raving!!! Used regualar instant banana pudding.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2009

      This was so yummy...great way to use up old bananas :-) i took a jar of cream cheese frosting, melted just a little and drizzled over the top

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2009

      This cake turned out wonderfully! It was so moist and full of flavor. Super easy to make and baked up perfectly! We will definitely have this winner again, it is to die for! Thanks so much for posting, it was terrific! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2009

      Very moist cake. I used 1 cup of mashed bananas, which was about 3 small bananas, and frosted with cream cheese icing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2009

      Took this to a work party and everyone wanted the recipe! Thanks for this easy and tasty recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2008

      WoW this cake is YUM!! Very nice and moist. I used 2 very overripe bananas I had to use up along with vanilla pudding, yellow cake mix and walnuts. Great flavor and my banana flavor came through just fine :) I just sprinkled some powdered sugar on top of the cooled bundt instead of icing.... Thanks for posting Lennie! Will be making this again! ~Andi

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Egg Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Banana Pudding Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (90 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 256.1
     
    Calories from Fat 100
    39%
    Total Fat 11.1 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 62.8 mg
    20%
    Sodium 308.0 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.2 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 19.5 g
    78%
    Protein 4.0 g
    8%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Vegetarian banana pudding mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites