Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Banana Pudding Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Banana Pudding

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on October 20, 2001

      Cheers to Aunt Vivian! Made this dish tonight for the first time (have had it in restaurants in the American South though) and it was a hit with my family. It's easy, makes a lot, and is very tasty. My only advice is to make it ahead of time; I made it at 4 and served it at 7 and the cookies were still too crunchy (but still yummy of course).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2001

      had some people over from my church and i got compliments from everybody on how good it was, some even went for seconds! Easy to make and very inexpensive! Excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2009

      Excellent. My kids licked the bowl clean with this recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2009

      I am from the South so naturally I love banana pudding. I made this recipie on several occasions my family and friends love it!!! I used all low fat ingedients and the taste was still rich and creamy. If you have time I would suggest making your on whip cream it just adds that extra special touch and you can control how sweet you want it. This will definatley be on our table all summer!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2008

      This recipe was so easy and soo yummy! I would strongly recommend preparing this at least 10 hrs in advance before serving to guests -- allowing banana flavor to "blossom." By the next day, the flavor was perfect. My classy boyfriend loved it so much, I caught him eating it out of our huge beer mugs! LOL

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2008

      I remember going to Magnolia Bakery in NYC and trying their banana pudding which was absolutely delicious. For some reason that memory popped back into my head and I have been craving it ever since. I decided to try this recipe for Easter and it was a hit and it sure did satisfy my craving. I used all the fat free or reduced fat ingredients and it still tasted like how I remembered. Now I don't have to go all the way back to NYC!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2008

      This is sooo good - and the ease of the recipe makes it even better! Loved it. To make it a little lower fat, I used fat free condensed milk, low-fat vanilla wafers, and fat free cool whip, and it was still delicious and rich!!! Would definitely recommend it for banana pudding lovers, like myself :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2007

      This is fabulous!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2006

      My daughter made this today, but doesn't like to review recipes, so I said I would do it! Wow, is this good, and so easy too! Love the rich, smooth flavor! My DH gave it a yum rating!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2005

      I am a College student at Texas A&M and I made this recipe for some friends and everyone can't stop asking me to make it! It is WONDERFUL! I have to make it for Easter now! hehe! A++!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2002

      I used the 4-serving size of pudding, and it worked out fine. It was easy to make, and really delicious! It did seem a little rich for my taste, so maybe next time I'll reduce the condensed milk by a third and replace it with regular milk. My husband is a big fan of banana pudding, and this got a big ol thumbs up! I really liked the cream cheese - it added a little zing to the flavor without being overbearing. I used a casserole dish that is approx 7" x 11" by 3" tall, and it filled it to the rim, so I had to reserve the Cool Whip to put on individual servings so my lid would fit! Will definitely make again! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2002

    • on December 19, 2001

    • on June 04, 2001

      I love bananas and loved this dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Banana Pudding

    Serving Size: 1 (111 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 330.1
     
    Calories from Fat 115
    34%
    Total Fat 12.7 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 8.0 g
    40%
    Cholesterol 43.1 mg
    14%
    Sodium 278.1 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 49.6 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 44.1 g
    176%
    Protein 6.4 g
    12%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    vanilla wafers

    Cool Whip

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites