14 Reviews

Cheers to Aunt Vivian! Made this dish tonight for the first time (have had it in restaurants in the American South though) and it was a hit with my family. It's easy, makes a lot, and is very tasty. My only advice is to make it ahead of time; I made it at 4 and served it at 7 and the cookies were still too crunchy (but still yummy of course).

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lennie October 20, 2001

had some people over from my church and i got compliments from everybody on how good it was, some even went for seconds! Easy to make and very inexpensive! Excellent!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Loretta Clifton June 07, 2001

Excellent. My kids licked the bowl clean with this recipe

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Evadaovaachieva December 24, 2009

I am from the South so naturally I love banana pudding. I made this recipie on several occasions my family and friends love it!!! I used all low fat ingedients and the taste was still rich and creamy. If you have time I would suggest making your on whip cream it just adds that extra special touch and you can control how sweet you want it. This will definatley be on our table all summer!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sjc2418 June 17, 2009

This recipe was so easy and soo yummy! I would strongly recommend preparing this at least 10 hrs in advance before serving to guests -- allowing banana flavor to "blossom." By the next day, the flavor was perfect. My classy boyfriend loved it so much, I caught him eating it out of our huge beer mugs! LOL

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chickalicious_NYC August 05, 2008

I remember going to Magnolia Bakery in NYC and trying their banana pudding which was absolutely delicious. For some reason that memory popped back into my head and I have been craving it ever since. I decided to try this recipe for Easter and it was a hit and it sure did satisfy my craving. I used all the fat free or reduced fat ingredients and it still tasted like how I remembered. Now I don't have to go all the way back to NYC!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
paagiela March 26, 2008

This is sooo good - and the ease of the recipe makes it even better! Loved it. To make it a little lower fat, I used fat free condensed milk, low-fat vanilla wafers, and fat free cool whip, and it was still delicious and rich!!! Would definitely recommend it for banana pudding lovers, like myself :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SuzieQ #53 February 02, 2008

This is fabulous!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tina A April 18, 2007

My daughter made this today, but doesn't like to review recipes, so I said I would do it! Wow, is this good, and so easy too! Love the rich, smooth flavor! My DH gave it a yum rating!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 December 11, 2006

I am a College student at Texas A&M and I made this recipe for some friends and everyone can't stop asking me to make it! It is WONDERFUL! I have to make it for Easter now! hehe! A++!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LmCheyney18 March 18, 2005
Banana Pudding