14 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Not the best pound cake. But good when you need something other than a traditional pound cake.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cuppycakes April 23, 2012

I made this when I needed to take a desert to a coworker that was laid up from surgery. Flavor was decent, but like chef #454846 my bundt fell apart. I had to make something else to take. If I make it again I will try it in loaf pans.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
whtbxrmom August 24, 2009

i had a problem w/ my oven so i accidently overbaked it a little. but flavor still came out awesome. banana flavor was enough. for the ones complaining that this didn't have enough banana flavor..maybe it was because they didn't wait to make sure the banana's were ripe enough? i don't know if that's the case...but i did and mine came out yummy and full of banana flavor. i even added chopped walnuts on top. yummy! thank you for sharing a great recipe! will go into our favorites!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LuvMyBabies June 07, 2007

Really moist but too moist. My bundt cake fell apart. But the small loaf pans I made came out perfectly. I used all butter, next time I think I'll use shortening and butter. I used banana extract and I think it needs more of it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tennfolkart April 03, 2007

We liked this cake but it wasn't one of our favorites. I think it could have had more banana flavor or maybe used more butter than shortening. Thanks for posting this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gwynn December 12, 2006

I used margarine and butter. I also added 2 cups of chopped pecans. It's a very tasty cake...wonderful texture, too! Thanks NurseDi!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DebbieMDGourmet August 20, 2006

Excellent! Pure Heaven! If you don't try this you must have a screw loose. It is super easy to make. Next time I'm making a double batch and freezing one to eat two days later. Thanks so much!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef LazyLizzy June 27, 2006

Nurse Di, I am a fan! It is absolutely DEELICIOUS! Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
foodmama May 28, 2006

My family has really enjoyed this cake! It is very moist and packed full of flavor. Next time, I may reduce the sugar to 2 cups (as one reviewer did)--I don't think this would compromise it's great taste at all. Thanks for another winner, NurseDi!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jug O'Mud May 18, 2006

I halved the recipe (using only two large eggs) and all butter - it was fantastic!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LAG May 02, 2006
Banana Pound Cake