Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Banana Pineapple Streusel Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Banana Pineapple Streusel Muffins

    Average Rating:

    26 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 26

    Sort by:

    • on September 10, 2012

      YUMMY! I replaced half the oil with apple sauce, half the white flour with wheat, and didn't add the stuseal topping. Fantastic!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2006

      oh yum! I left this recipe out for my husband and son to make with some very black bananas! The directions were clear enough for him to follow and the end result was delicious. Great flavour and the topping made these extra special. The kids had some for breakfast the next day and the rest I popped into the frezer for another day. DH was able to get 24 muffins and 1 small loaf. Thanks for sharing :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2004

      These muffins are my husband's favorite. He doesn't like nuts, so I add raisins instead. I also add unsweetened dried shredded coconut to the streusel topping to enhance the tropical flavor. I've also experimented with using part whole wheat flour and subsituting part of the fats with ground flax for healthiness. It seems there's nothing you can do to mess up this delicious muffin.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2013

      These were wonderful. They would have been good without the streusel topping but with it, it sets them over the roof! Loved the flavor combination. Thank you for sharing with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2012

      The streusel topping is the best part, isn't it always? These are good but pretty sweet and I am basing my star rating on taste. DD (4 years old) likes them. I made ours gluten free using Any Kind Muffins (Gluten Free) for a half batch here. I don't like white sugar but I did use it. I used just 1 egg for the half batch but some more canola oil. Not sure if that is why most of them sunk in the middle. I did add walnuts as we like them in banana bread, if you like them I recommend it. I used alcohol free vanilla plus the rest of the ingredients in both recipes adding a bit of the canned pineapple liquid as my batter was pretty dry. I'd make a different recipe next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2011

      These were great! Moist, tender and delicious! I used butter instead of the oil and mine did not get the lovely high crown on them, but they tasted fantastic. And my streusel topping kind of melted into the muffin for some reason, so the pictures are not too pretty. Next time I may try these as loaves and see if they come out any prettier :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2009

      made as 2 bread loaves last night. doubled the streusel. this was very good- i will definatly make again! Stuck to bread pans pretty bad, will use parchment paper next time. This is less dense and a bit sweeter than regular banana bread- no butter needed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2009

      These are great muffins. I halved the recipe just b/c we didn't need 24 muffins, although I used the full 8 oz of pineapple. I did make a few changes to try and make it healthier. I added 1 c. all-purpose flour and 1/2 c. whole wheat flour (will probably try adding a little more wheat next time), used 1/4 c. sugar and 1/4 c. splenda, 1/4 c. oil and a small jar of babyfood sweet potatoes I needed to use up. My banana wasn't completely ripe, so I added a bit of banana extract and I omitted the nuts and the streusel topping. They only took 18 min to bake and were very moist and sweet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2008

      these were great muffins! i did make a few changes to make them more healthful, but i just love the banana and pineapple together! i used applesauce instead of oil, used 1/2 the sugar (which was plenty) and skipped the topping. lovely!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2008

      I made this as dessert & it was fantastic!! The texture of this cake & the combination of flavors are wonderful.I baked it in a 13x9x2 pan & glazed it w/ Kittencal's easy creamy white glaze recipe. Wonderful...thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2007

      These were quite yummy and didn't last long. I didn't have crushed pineapple so used apple sauce which worked out very well. Will definitely be making these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2007

      Very moist. Followed the recipe exact except only used 1 1/2 cup of sugar in the batter. Thank you for posting your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2006

      Bread ingredients are exactly the same as bread Banana Nut Pineapple Bread. However I enjoyed making these as muffins and adding the streusel. They are wonderful! It made 24 muffins plus a small loaf of bread. I substituted 1 of the cups of flour for whole wheat & one of the cups of sugar for Splenda baking blend (probably could have used both with Splenda as the muffins turned out very sweet, light & moist). I used brown sugar in the streusel. I love cinnamon so I increased it to 1 tsp. in the streusel & 2 tsp. in the bread. I left out the nuts as my hubby doesn't like them in baked goods. I am so impressed with these! They're very good all by themselves or excellent fresh out of the oven or reheated in the microwave for 30 seconds with whipped cream. Yum! This recipe is a keeper. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2006

      Seriously good!!! I used pineapple pieces and whole almonds along with a 1/2 cup of dessicated coconut. I also omitted the streusel and opted for 3 tablespoons of pineapple juice with 1 tablespoon of raw sugar then topped the two loaves half way through cooking. The sugar was was still crunchy. Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2006

      Very good. Moist and flavorful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2006

      I had some leftover crushed pineapple and was looking for a recipe to use it up..I made 4 mini loaves and 6 muffins with this recipe. I used half wheat flour,added 1/4 c coconut and added some leftover mandarin oranges chopped (6oz) I didnt know what else to do with.Omitted the nuts... It came out very moist and real yummy..My DH said its the best banana bread Ive made yet..I highly recommend this recipe. It doesnt need the extra calories of the strusel topping..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2006

    • on February 28, 2006

      this recipe was wonderful. I baked in in loaf pans and my family just loved it. I also used half wheat flour like a past reviewer did. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2005

      Great recipe. The muffins were moist and very yummy. I love banana and pineapple and the combination of both flavors in the muffins were great. I will defintely make these muffins again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2005

      this is such a great recipe. My grandaughter is 5 yrs. old and said it is the best banana bread ever..It is so moist and topping is great..I'm certain that it is going to re place my old recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Banana Pineapple Streusel Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (1999 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 268.2
     
    Calories from Fat 106
    39%
    Total Fat 11.8 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 28.3 mg
    9%
    Sodium 151.6 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.6 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 23.8 g
    95%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes