Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Banana Pear Bread With Dates Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Banana Pear Bread With Dates

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 11, 2010

      This made for a lovely cake, I did a half batch and used dried nectarines in place of dates, lovely & moist & lasted well for a few days. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2008

      My 1st attempt at this (a small loaf set of 8) didn't want to set up. The baby loaves just kept a soggy texture no matter how long I cooked them. I wasn't sure if it was the liners or just the mix so I did away with the liners & added maybe 1 cup of oatmeal to help the texture. This batch turned out nice after cooking about 35 mins. Then the next 2 batches I added a little more oats & som chocolate chips. Yumm! my family likes them too but they are to hand out to the neighbors so they can't have anymore, (only the squishy one's). Thanks for sharing. I like the idea of using my pears.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2008

      Superb! I didn't use the Splenda...just used sugar instead. We loved it...it's much lighter than most fruit breads...I baked it for 70 minutes and it was perfect. Thanks very much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2008

      This was wonderful! When I was pureeing the bananas & pears, I threw in the dates, rather than chopping them separately, then gave it all a really good quiz to get the dates chopped up small. Rather than 2 loaves, I poured the whole thing into a tube pan & baked it for 1 hr & 10 min. It has great flavour & was very moist ... everybody had 2nds! Thanks for such a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2007

      Subbed applesauce for pears, figs for dates, and sugar for slenda. This was delicious! Will surely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2006

      Very good, even though I don't like bananas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2006

      I made this to take up my mother's house for dinner. Everyone thought it was just wonderful. It was sooooo moist and very flavorful. Just like the other reviewer stated, I had all these ingredients in my house that needed to be used, so this worked out just perfect. Thanks for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2006

      This ia a great recipe! It is a great way to use up some ingredients that are already in the house. Very yummy! So good... I ate it for lunch one day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Banana Pear Bread With Dates

    Serving Size: 1 (84 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 222.9
     
    Calories from Fat 96
    43%
    Total Fat 10.7 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 6.4 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 59.8 mg
    19%
    Sodium 300.5 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.1 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 14.5 g
    58%
    Protein 3.3 g
    6%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Splenda granular

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites