29 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I LOVED this recipe, and the only reason I took away one star was the fact that it was a bit bland in the taste. A great, healthy means of eating for breakfast and I love eating this before a big sports event or game, since I don't like the fat content in foods. To give it a bit more flavor, I suggest adding Cinnamin to the batter, it adds a lot of flavor.

20 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kat1 November 15, 2001

Substituting whole-wheat flour with cornmeal is a wonderful variation to the recipe! Had them for breakfast yesterday... yum :)

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Anu December 28, 2001

WOW! These are addictive! I used 1/4 ltr. of Fresh milk instead of skim milk and 2 large ripe bananas instead of 2 small ripe ones. I mashed the bananas first and then added that to the sugar-flour mixture. It took me nearly 30 minutes to make these, but it was well worth the effort, because 1000% these are "yum"!! We enjoyed it with evening tea. Great recipe you got here:)!!

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charishma_Ramchandani December 10, 2001

These were great! I had some ripe bananas that I needed to use, but I wasn't sure about banana pancakes. (I am very picky when it comes to adding stuff into pancakes). I used my blender to make sure the batter was smooth and there were no chunks of banana. I added a little oil to a nonstick pan and made small and medium pancakes. They didn't stick and turned out delicious! I did add some cinnamon and a dash of almond flavor to make sure they weren't bland. Thanks so much for the recipe! I will make these again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kayleighsmom529 May 07, 2011

Very good pancakes with minimal ingredients. I halved the recipe since I only had one banana, and took other reviewers' suggestions and added cinnamon and vanilla. My batter was a little thick, so I added about 3 T. of water and still got very thick pancakes- a little bland, but tasty. I definately recommend trying this!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ridinthewind March 29, 2011

This recipe is fantastic! I added a touch cinnamon & a sprinkling of chopped pecans to the batter and it was perfect! My son can't eat dairy, eggs or soya so I was able to substitute the milk for rice milk and it turned out perfectly. I also added a pinch of salt in stead of full amount stated as we are a low salt family and still it tasted good. Highly recommended.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
J of SSC January 29, 2011

Wow, wow & wow....I love these pancakes! I woke up this morning & decided to make some yummy pancakes for my family for New Years morning. As I was getting everything together I realized I was out of eggs. I didn't feel up to running into town just for a carton of eggs so instead I googled, eggless pancake recipes. I wasn't even sure I would find a recipe. And to my suprise I did find a few recipes, I quickly read the reviews and felt this recipe was the winner. Plus I had the a ripe banana on hand. I also tossed in some pecans. Topped the pancakes with a dab of cool whip & sprinkled with powder sugar. Double Yum!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lisamarie879 January 01, 2011

Finally, eggless pancakes! Instead of using skim milk, I used Silk brand chocolate soy milk, to make these vegan. These were a great way to start the day.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
freshmaker123 January 24, 2010

Really tasty! Nice, soft texture too. I made a few adjustments, to the recipe - I added about 3 tablespoonfuls more sugar (I eat my pancakes without syrup) and also added cinnanom, nutmeg and some almond essence to increase the flavour. That mixture was perfect! I'm really happy to know I can make pancakes without eggs and butter now.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
blackjewelz October 19, 2009

I totally agree with the other reviews. It was a great recipe, just needed a little something. I love vanilla in my pancakes, or another choice, if you have banana in it, is to try a dash of cinnamon. Thanks for a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Theresa Robinson September 09, 2009
Banana Pancakes (Eggless)