32 Reviews

I LOVED this recipe, and the only reason I took away one star was the fact that it was a bit bland in the taste. A great, healthy means of eating for breakfast and I love eating this before a big sports event or game, since I don't like the fat content in foods. To give it a bit more flavor, I suggest adding Cinnamin to the batter, it adds a lot of flavor.

20 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kat1 November 15, 2001

Substituting whole-wheat flour with cornmeal is a wonderful variation to the recipe! Had them for breakfast yesterday... yum :)

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Anu December 28, 2001

WOW! These are addictive! I used 1/4 ltr. of Fresh milk instead of skim milk and 2 large ripe bananas instead of 2 small ripe ones. I mashed the bananas first and then added that to the sugar-flour mixture. It took me nearly 30 minutes to make these, but it was well worth the effort, because 1000% these are "yum"!! We enjoyed it with evening tea. Great recipe you got here:)!!

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charishma_Ramchandani December 10, 2001

This are so good! Just made them for breakfast and they came out nice and fluffy. I added 2 teaspoons of vanilla and a handful of chocolate chips and they were awesome. Didn't need any syrup at all. These will also make good snacks for the kids. Thank you!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cookinmamaof4 January 20, 2016

excellent dont have words its so helthy and yum

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jhalaksaraogi99 July 24, 2016

I thought these were delicious. I added cinnamon, substituted the sugar for organic coconut sugar, added a few teaspoons of apple sauce..... delicious. We loved them.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amanda K. September 05, 2015

These were great! I had some ripe bananas that I needed to use, but I wasn't sure about banana pancakes. (I am very picky when it comes to adding stuff into pancakes). I used my blender to make sure the batter was smooth and there were no chunks of banana. I added a little oil to a nonstick pan and made small and medium pancakes. They didn't stick and turned out delicious! I did add some cinnamon and a dash of almond flavor to make sure they weren't bland. Thanks so much for the recipe! I will make these again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kayleighsmom529 May 07, 2011

Very good pancakes with minimal ingredients. I halved the recipe since I only had one banana, and took other reviewers' suggestions and added cinnamon and vanilla. My batter was a little thick, so I added about 3 T. of water and still got very thick pancakes- a little bland, but tasty. I definately recommend trying this!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ridinthewind March 29, 2011

This recipe is fantastic! I added a touch cinnamon & a sprinkling of chopped pecans to the batter and it was perfect! My son can't eat dairy, eggs or soya so I was able to substitute the milk for rice milk and it turned out perfectly. I also added a pinch of salt in stead of full amount stated as we are a low salt family and still it tasted good. Highly recommended.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
J of SSC January 29, 2011

Wow, wow & wow....I love these pancakes! I woke up this morning & decided to make some yummy pancakes for my family for New Years morning. As I was getting everything together I realized I was out of eggs. I didn't feel up to running into town just for a carton of eggs so instead I googled, eggless pancake recipes. I wasn't even sure I would find a recipe. And to my suprise I did find a few recipes, I quickly read the reviews and felt this recipe was the winner. Plus I had the a ripe banana on hand. I also tossed in some pecans. Topped the pancakes with a dab of cool whip & sprinkled with powder sugar. Double Yum!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lisamarie879 January 01, 2011
Banana Pancakes (Eggless)