Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Banana Pancakes (Eggless) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Banana Pancakes (Eggless)

    Average Rating:

    29 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 29

    Sort by:

    • on November 15, 2001

      I LOVED this recipe, and the only reason I took away one star was the fact that it was a bit bland in the taste. A great, healthy means of eating for breakfast and I love eating this before a big sports event or game, since I don't like the fat content in foods. To give it a bit more flavor, I suggest adding Cinnamin to the batter, it adds a lot of flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2001

      Substituting whole-wheat flour with cornmeal is a wonderful variation to the recipe! Had them for breakfast yesterday... yum :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2001

      WOW! These are addictive! I used 1/4 ltr. of Fresh milk instead of skim milk and 2 large ripe bananas instead of 2 small ripe ones. I mashed the bananas first and then added that to the sugar-flour mixture. It took me nearly 30 minutes to make these, but it was well worth the effort, because 1000% these are "yum"!! We enjoyed it with evening tea. Great recipe you got here:)!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2011

      These were great! I had some ripe bananas that I needed to use, but I wasn't sure about banana pancakes. (I am very picky when it comes to adding stuff into pancakes). I used my blender to make sure the batter was smooth and there were no chunks of banana. I added a little oil to a nonstick pan and made small and medium pancakes. They didn't stick and turned out delicious! I did add some cinnamon and a dash of almond flavor to make sure they weren't bland. Thanks so much for the recipe! I will make these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2011

      Very good pancakes with minimal ingredients. I halved the recipe since I only had one banana, and took other reviewers' suggestions and added cinnamon and vanilla. My batter was a little thick, so I added about 3 T. of water and still got very thick pancakes- a little bland, but tasty. I definately recommend trying this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2011

      This recipe is fantastic! I added a touch cinnamon & a sprinkling of chopped pecans to the batter and it was perfect! My son can't eat dairy, eggs or soya so I was able to substitute the milk for rice milk and it turned out perfectly. I also added a pinch of salt in stead of full amount stated as we are a low salt family and still it tasted good. Highly recommended.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2011

      Wow, wow & wow....I love these pancakes! I woke up this morning & decided to make some yummy pancakes for my family for New Years morning. As I was getting everything together I realized I was out of eggs. I didn't feel up to running into town just for a carton of eggs so instead I googled, eggless pancake recipes. I wasn't even sure I would find a recipe. And to my suprise I did find a few recipes, I quickly read the reviews and felt this recipe was the winner. Plus I had the a ripe banana on hand. I also tossed in some pecans. Topped the pancakes with a dab of cool whip & sprinkled with powder sugar. Double Yum!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2010

      Finally, eggless pancakes! Instead of using skim milk, I used Silk brand chocolate soy milk, to make these vegan. These were a great way to start the day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2009

      Really tasty! Nice, soft texture too. I made a few adjustments, to the recipe - I added about 3 tablespoonfuls more sugar (I eat my pancakes without syrup) and also added cinnanom, nutmeg and some almond essence to increase the flavour. That mixture was perfect! I'm really happy to know I can make pancakes without eggs and butter now.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2009

      I totally agree with the other reviews. It was a great recipe, just needed a little something. I love vanilla in my pancakes, or another choice, if you have banana in it, is to try a dash of cinnamon. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2009

      Very good recipe. Similar in taste to banana bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2009

      These are just pretty much amazing! My husband doesn't want me to make any other pancakes besides these from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2009

      Delicious an yummy. I used soymilk in place of the cow's milk, and added a couple of shakes of pumpkin pie spice as well. I did add a little water to the batter to get it a little thiner so I could pour them onto the griddle easily. The batter with only 1 1/2 cups of milk was a bit too thick fo me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2008

      Great recipe. The only change I made was to substitute 1/3 c WW Flour with 1/3 AP Flour. They were very fluffy and not too heavy at all. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2008

      Hello! I just made these, and tasted great =) Thanks a lot for the healthy recipe! extractodebaunilha.blogspot.com - pics (i'll try to upload them here)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2008

      This was very easy and yummy! a bit disappointing that no matter how much butter i used for the pan these stuck horribly! I won't make them again because of that but they were very yum. i also added some cinnamon and a bit of vanilla essence.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2008

      These pancakes are beautiful! I made them for the first time 3 weeks ago when I was craving some sort of chocolate and banana concoction. Had them with Nutella on top and they were PERFECT. I'm delighted to have found this recipe - I've already made them another 2 times since and I'm going to go make more right now!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2008

      This recipe is excellent. I shredded the bananas, added a 1/2 tsp baking soda and used sour milk. I also used the suggestion of adding cinnamon. My husband and I like these better than any pancake I've ever made, and that's alot of pancakes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2008

      I loved these. After reading the other reviews though, instead of adding cinnamon, I added about a teasponn of vanilla and upped the salt to 1/2. They had plenty of flavor and I will definitely be making them again. Thanks for posting! :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2008

      These were fantastic! I followed the other reviewers tips and added cinnamon. They had the perfect texture and taste. I made 12 pancakes just like the recipe said. Thank you so much for the yummy breakfast!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Banana Pancakes (Eggless)

    Serving Size: 1 (797 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 91.4
     
    Calories from Fat 3
    93%
    Total Fat 0.4 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.6 mg
    0%
    Sodium 142.7 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.2 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 3.3 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites