68 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These were perfect! I made a few minor changes--I only put in half a cup of milk, and then added a little bit until the batter looked the way I like it, and I added some almond extract for a little extra flavor. They were fluffy and delicious and everything I want in a pancake. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Edana February 24, 2010

i took the advice of another rater and used brown sugar, a dash of vanilla and about 1/2 tsp of cinnamon. they were very moist, i had to be a little more careful when cooking them - the first batch was a bit underdone in the middle - but that was my fault, not the recipe. a different taste from a standard pancake, but very tasty. they were gobbled up by all 3 of my kids.... = suceess!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
3vegkids January 07, 2010

This recipe is similar to the recipe I use. However, I think 1 cup of milk is too much, even without the added bananas. So, here's what I did. I doubled the recipe, but only used 1 cup of milk for the double batch. I added brown sugar, vanilla, and cinnamon. These were fantastic fresh, and I have several small ones to freeze. Thanks for a great recipe to use up those too-ripe bananas!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mommy2two December 27, 2009

These have a great flavor. After reading some of the reviews I did add 1/2 tsp. cinnamon and 1 tsp. vanilla. I used 2 tbl. butter instead of the oil and added a handful of walnuts. I only had 1 large banana on hand but they turned out really great. They were light but I agree they have a softer texture so I turned the heat down a little to cook the center thoroughly. They are worth trying.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
VegasKC November 03, 2009

Very good! I added a dash of cinnamon which brought out the banana flavor and didn't overpower it. These are dense, and moist and delicious. I halved the recipe and it made 2 large pancakes. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Retro Kali October 22, 2009

My husband and I loved these! We also added the teaspoon of cinnamon that other readers suggested and used half whole wheat flour and half all-purpose white flour. These were the yummiest pancakes I've ever made!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
XelaG August 23, 2009

YUM! These were great! We added about 1t. cinnamon and used all 100% whole wheat pastry flour. Delish! These are more moist that regular pancakes and they take a bit longer to cook - but they are great!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dukeswalker August 16, 2009

I can rarely leave a recipe alone, and I had to tweak this one too. I used half whole wheat flour and plain ff yogurt in place of the oil, in addition to adding 3 shakes of cinnamon and 1 shake of nutmeg to the batter. What I ended up with were 10 light, moist and delicious pancakes! Next time, I'll add some nuts too. Thanks Aunt Dawn!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DuChick July 21, 2009

They tasted pretty good, but they were quite dense and moist. My family didn't really find them to be a normal pancake consistency. It could have been something I did, but I don't think so.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KatKatia June 29, 2009

Very tasty and filling :) Thanks for the great recipe! I omitted the oil and just used applesauce instead and cooked on a nonstick pan and it worked out great. Thanks again

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Radish4ever May 25, 2009
Banana Pancakes