Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Banana Pancakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Banana Pancakes

    Average Rating:

    68 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-68 of 68

    Sort by:

    • on September 24, 2006

      These were great! They turned out perfectly. I used Gerber banana flavored puree because I didn't have ripe bananas on hand. I can't wait to make them again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2006

      Mmm these are delicious! A wonderful spin on plain pancakes. These make a lovely moist pancake! I made these for a belated Father's Day breakfast. (It was 2 weeks ago here in NZ) My Dad's a banana lover so these were just excellent! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2006

      I didn't particularly care for these pancakes. The taste was good but the texture was was too moist for me. We like our pancakes big and fluffy. I'm going to shrug this off as differences in tastes and not the fault of the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2006

      I just made these today and this is the best recipe I have tried for banana pancakes. They were moist and had a lot of flavor. Next time I will try them with a strawberry sauce over them. The kids loved them too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2004

      Followed the recipe exactly. I found the pancakes to be too moist for my taste. These didn\'t come out fluffy, which I prefer. I also toasted a few walnuts and sprinkled on the flip side. Had with real maple syrup. Delicious for using up too ripe bananas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2004

      Delicious pancakes! It's a great way to use up bananas. Even while using slightly bruised ones, the pancakes turned out yummy! Prep was fairly simple and cooking was a breeze. My mom use to make pancakes similar to these when I was little. I'm just sorry to say that I like these much better! My husband loves these, too. I can't wait to make these for my daughter when she's old enough. Thank you for sharing such a wonderful recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2004

      These were very good. I keep very ripe bananas in the freezer - they thaw quickly and let one do recipes like this without too much planning ahead. I added a little freshly grated nutmeg, but otherwise made the recipe as indicated. I also froze the leftovers, and they were just wonderful for breakfast a week later - quality was very good even after freezing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2004

      I had these for breakfast this morning drizzled with maple syrup! They were absolutely delicious! Thank you so much for a great start to my morning!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 4 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Banana Pancakes

    Serving Size: 1 (117 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 197.7
     
    Calories from Fat 64
    32%
    Total Fat 7.1 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 36.6 mg
    12%
    Sodium 250.5 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.3 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 6.9 g
    27%
    Protein 4.9 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites