73 Reviews

Really good! I added 1/4 tsp nutmeg for more flavor.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kbmidura September 04, 2010

Delicious! And super easy. My kids gobbled these up, which is saying something :)

I didn't stray from the recipe, and it was delish!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Christiap August 18, 2010

Yum! Tasted like banana fritters. I used 1/2 whole wheat and 1/2 white flour. I followed the reviews suggestions and added a bit of cinnamon and some vanilla. I made a double batch and my kids and husband ate the whole thing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lunarbean June 09, 2010

Delicious!! I only had one small to medium banana, so added the milk in increments. It took the whole cup. Might not take so much if you use both bananas, depending upon their size. This is a keeper! Aunt Dawn, thanks for posting on Recipezaar.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rose is Rose May 31, 2010

These were yummy! I cut a half a banana into the batter and added some cinnamon and vanilla. These were not very firm pancakes, they were very easily torn, but they were tasty. thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I Can't Believe It's Healthy April 26, 2010

These were perfect! I made a few minor changes--I only put in half a cup of milk, and then added a little bit until the batter looked the way I like it, and I added some almond extract for a little extra flavor. They were fluffy and delicious and everything I want in a pancake. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Edana February 24, 2010

i took the advice of another rater and used brown sugar, a dash of vanilla and about 1/2 tsp of cinnamon. they were very moist, i had to be a little more careful when cooking them - the first batch was a bit underdone in the middle - but that was my fault, not the recipe. a different taste from a standard pancake, but very tasty. they were gobbled up by all 3 of my kids.... = suceess!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
3vegkids January 07, 2010

This recipe is similar to the recipe I use. However, I think 1 cup of milk is too much, even without the added bananas. So, here's what I did. I doubled the recipe, but only used 1 cup of milk for the double batch. I added brown sugar, vanilla, and cinnamon. These were fantastic fresh, and I have several small ones to freeze. Thanks for a great recipe to use up those too-ripe bananas!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mommy2two December 27, 2009

These have a great flavor. After reading some of the reviews I did add 1/2 tsp. cinnamon and 1 tsp. vanilla. I used 2 tbl. butter instead of the oil and added a handful of walnuts. I only had 1 large banana on hand but they turned out really great. They were light but I agree they have a softer texture so I turned the heat down a little to cook the center thoroughly. They are worth trying.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
VegasKC November 03, 2009

Very good! I added a dash of cinnamon which brought out the banana flavor and didn't overpower it. These are dense, and moist and delicious. I halved the recipe and it made 2 large pancakes. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Retro Kali October 22, 2009
Banana Pancakes