68 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These were fantastic! They were soooo moist. My DH said he wanted these again soon. Thanks for posting this wonderful recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gwynn February 17, 2011

This was a great recipe. I only used one banana as it was all I had on hand. I used butter instead of oil, and added a splash of vanilla. They came out light and fluffy and so tasty. These brown very quickly, so I had to lower the heat. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Fofi January 07, 2011

We love these pancakes! My 2 year old eats them like they are candy....she ate four of them! The only modification that I made was to use King Arthur whole wheat flour. This is a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AngiR November 10, 2010

Tripled the recipe so I could freeze some, used half whole wheat flour, added vanilla, used half the milk and less bananas (b/c I only had a few) and it was perfect!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MRS Montgomery November 07, 2010

Delicious!! I used all whole wheat flour, added cinnamon, vanilla & nutmeg. Doubled the recipe and used only 1 cup of milk as suggested by another reviewer. Delicious! Tasted like yummy banana bread! This is a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sconehead October 03, 2010

Really good! I added 1/4 tsp nutmeg for more flavor.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kbmidura September 04, 2010

Delicious! And super easy. My kids gobbled these up, which is saying something :)

I didn't stray from the recipe, and it was delish!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Christiap August 18, 2010

Yum! Tasted like banana fritters. I used 1/2 whole wheat and 1/2 white flour. I followed the reviews suggestions and added a bit of cinnamon and some vanilla. I made a double batch and my kids and husband ate the whole thing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lunarbean June 09, 2010

Delicious!! I only had one small to medium banana, so added the milk in increments. It took the whole cup. Might not take so much if you use both bananas, depending upon their size. This is a keeper! Aunt Dawn, thanks for posting on Recipezaar.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rose is Rose May 31, 2010

These were yummy! I cut a half a banana into the batter and added some cinnamon and vanilla. These were not very firm pancakes, they were very easily torn, but they were tasty. thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I Can't Believe It's Healthy April 26, 2010
Banana Pancakes