73 Reviews

Delicious pancake. I had to reduce the heat on my griddle, as the first batch got a bit to brown too fast. Nice banana flavor. Will make again. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lori Mama April 29, 2012

Like some other reviewers, I used butter rather than oil and added 1/4 teaspoon of vanilla extract. They turned out great! I cut up strawberries and put them on top, and added chocolate chips to one for my sister. I would definitely make these again. Thanks for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
elisechristiane March 11, 2012

I tried it and these are great! Halfed the recipe and added walnuts. I used butter to oil my pan. Delish! Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ITRIEDIT February 25, 2012

These are great, and my kids love them! I enjoy then with yogurt on top but some of my kids like them plain!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amber D May 01, 2011

Made this for my neices, added a few chocolate chips, they gobbled it down. It didn't make 6 servings for us, but it made enough for 2 adults and 2 kids. Thank you very much for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tarteausucre April 09, 2011

These were fantastic! They were soooo moist. My DH said he wanted these again soon. Thanks for posting this wonderful recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gwynn February 17, 2011

This was a great recipe. I only used one banana as it was all I had on hand. I used butter instead of oil, and added a splash of vanilla. They came out light and fluffy and so tasty. These brown very quickly, so I had to lower the heat. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Fofi January 07, 2011

We love these pancakes! My 2 year old eats them like they are candy....she ate four of them! The only modification that I made was to use King Arthur whole wheat flour. This is a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AngiR November 10, 2010

Tripled the recipe so I could freeze some, used half whole wheat flour, added vanilla, used half the milk and less bananas (b/c I only had a few) and it was perfect!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MRS Montgomery November 07, 2010

Delicious!! I used all whole wheat flour, added cinnamon, vanilla & nutmeg. Doubled the recipe and used only 1 cup of milk as suggested by another reviewer. Delicious! Tasted like yummy banana bread! This is a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sconehead October 03, 2010
Banana Pancakes