Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Banana Pancakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Banana Pancakes

    Average Rating:

    68 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 68

    Sort by:

    • on January 24, 2009

      I thought these were very tasty. I used whole wheat pastry flour, just one banana, and a sprinkle of cinnamon in my batter. Cooked for the kids in a Pancake Puff Pan, then sprinkled with powdered sugar. They were well received! For us big folks, cooked them on the griddle & served with syrup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2009

      Very yummy! My son ate these everyday for a week! I froze them and they warmed up beautifully. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2008

      It's not very often a pancake is better the second day, but these truly were. Delicious! I added cinnamon and chopped walnuts to half the batch. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2008

      These were good pancakes, a nice change from banana bread which is what I usually make with my overripe bananas. I added a couple tablespoons of sugar, and 1/4 tsp cinnamon. It was nice. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2008

      These were delicious! I did have a problem with the second batch burning, but I turned down my electric griddle and problem solved. Our entire family loved these topped with a sprinkle of brown sugar. I froze the leftovers from a double batch and they were just as yummy reheated. Definitely a five star recipe! Thanks so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2008

      These were awesome!! My 18 month old ate 3 all by himself! I am making these again this morning for breakfast b/c they were such a yummy hit. Thanks for the recipe!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2008

      I have to give it 5 stars because my 2 small boys mauled these down faster than I could make them! The way they looked on the plate it looked like they weren't done enough, but they tasted just fine. I thought they were pretty good too, pleasantly surprised! The only thing I did different was mix the wets separate from the dry ingredients and then mixed them just until moistened. I also split the baking powder to 1 tsp and then added 1 tsp of baking soda also. Just because it's closer to my usual recipe. Good Job, Aunt Dawn!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2008

      We have never had banana pancakes before, and they were good. They tasted like banana bread. I guess I prefer pancakes plain without the huge taste of bananas. Easy to make though and the kids thought they were good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2008

      maybe the banana I used was too ripe. I could not cook these without burning them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2008

      These were great! Went very well with maple syrup. My 6 year old who refuses to eat any kind of fruit even liked them...Thanks for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2008

      very simple recipe, lovely with maple syrup, thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2007

    • on December 13, 2007

      These were delicious! They have a great, sort of chewy consistency, which I enjoyed immensely. I didn't have any left over to freeze; that's for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2007

      We loved these! I added a handful of walnuts, which complemented these nicely. I found this to be closer to 4 servings than 6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2007

      Wow!!!! The kids loved these. I added some chocolate chips and used a little butter instead of the vegetable oil. Problem is...I doubled the recipe and still barely had enough for 7 of us. The plan was to have enough to stick in the freezer...I guess I will have to quadrupil next time. LOL

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2007

      I made these they taste delicious. The only thing is i used half a cup plain flour and half a cup self raising flour.. and they truned out into fluffy pancakes. Thanks fro sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2007

      Very good. Kiddos loved them. I doubled the bathch to freeze for quick school breakfast. The last bunch it hit me that brown sugar might taste good so I added some. Awesome. Next time I will make with brown sugar instead of white.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2007

      Fantastic! I added a bit of vanilla. Will be making these again and again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2007

      These were delicious. I had no vegetable oil so I used butter instead. Also added a 1/4 cup of frozen blueberries which turned out well. Will make these again! I always have extra bananas to use up in my house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2007

      Loved these! I'm prefer non-fluffy pancakes (although you could just add more baking powder if you like them fluffy, I suppose). The only change I made was to add a tsp of vanilla. Was planning on freezing the leftovers like suggested...but they were the next day's breakfast! Very yummy with bacon, eggs and coffee.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Banana Pancakes

    Serving Size: 1 (117 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 197.7
     
    Calories from Fat 64
    32%
    Total Fat 7.1 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 36.6 mg
    12%
    Sodium 250.5 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.3 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 6.9 g
    27%
    Protein 4.9 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites