Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Banana Pancakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Banana Pancakes

    Average Rating:

    68 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 68

    Sort by:

    • on February 17, 2011

      These were fantastic! They were soooo moist. My DH said he wanted these again soon. Thanks for posting this wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2011

      This was a great recipe. I only used one banana as it was all I had on hand. I used butter instead of oil, and added a splash of vanilla. They came out light and fluffy and so tasty. These brown very quickly, so I had to lower the heat. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2010

      We love these pancakes! My 2 year old eats them like they are candy....she ate four of them! The only modification that I made was to use King Arthur whole wheat flour. This is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2010

      Tripled the recipe so I could freeze some, used half whole wheat flour, added vanilla, used half the milk and less bananas (b/c I only had a few) and it was perfect!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2010

      Delicious!! I used all whole wheat flour, added cinnamon, vanilla & nutmeg. Doubled the recipe and used only 1 cup of milk as suggested by another reviewer. Delicious! Tasted like yummy banana bread! This is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2010

      Really good! I added 1/4 tsp nutmeg for more flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2010

      Delicious! And super easy. My kids gobbled these up, which is saying something :)

      I didn't stray from the recipe, and it was delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2010

      Yum! Tasted like banana fritters. I used 1/2 whole wheat and 1/2 white flour. I followed the reviews suggestions and added a bit of cinnamon and some vanilla. I made a double batch and my kids and husband ate the whole thing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2010

      Delicious!! I only had one small to medium banana, so added the milk in increments. It took the whole cup. Might not take so much if you use both bananas, depending upon their size. This is a keeper! Aunt Dawn, thanks for posting on Recipezaar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2010

      These were yummy! I cut a half a banana into the batter and added some cinnamon and vanilla. These were not very firm pancakes, they were very easily torn, but they were tasty. thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2010

      These were perfect! I made a few minor changes--I only put in half a cup of milk, and then added a little bit until the batter looked the way I like it, and I added some almond extract for a little extra flavor. They were fluffy and delicious and everything I want in a pancake. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2010

      i took the advice of another rater and used brown sugar, a dash of vanilla and about 1/2 tsp of cinnamon. they were very moist, i had to be a little more careful when cooking them - the first batch was a bit underdone in the middle - but that was my fault, not the recipe. a different taste from a standard pancake, but very tasty. they were gobbled up by all 3 of my kids.... = suceess!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2009

      This recipe is similar to the recipe I use. However, I think 1 cup of milk is too much, even without the added bananas. So, here's what I did. I doubled the recipe, but only used 1 cup of milk for the double batch. I added brown sugar, vanilla, and cinnamon. These were fantastic fresh, and I have several small ones to freeze. Thanks for a great recipe to use up those too-ripe bananas!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2009

      These have a great flavor. After reading some of the reviews I did add 1/2 tsp. cinnamon and 1 tsp. vanilla. I used 2 tbl. butter instead of the oil and added a handful of walnuts. I only had 1 large banana on hand but they turned out really great. They were light but I agree they have a softer texture so I turned the heat down a little to cook the center thoroughly. They are worth trying.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2009

      Very good! I added a dash of cinnamon which brought out the banana flavor and didn't overpower it. These are dense, and moist and delicious. I halved the recipe and it made 2 large pancakes. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2009

      My husband and I loved these! We also added the teaspoon of cinnamon that other readers suggested and used half whole wheat flour and half all-purpose white flour. These were the yummiest pancakes I've ever made!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2009

      YUM! These were great! We added about 1t. cinnamon and used all 100% whole wheat pastry flour. Delish! These are more moist that regular pancakes and they take a bit longer to cook - but they are great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2009

      I can rarely leave a recipe alone, and I had to tweak this one too. I used half whole wheat flour and plain ff yogurt in place of the oil, in addition to adding 3 shakes of cinnamon and 1 shake of nutmeg to the batter. What I ended up with were 10 light, moist and delicious pancakes! Next time, I'll add some nuts too. Thanks Aunt Dawn!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2009

      They tasted pretty good, but they were quite dense and moist. My family didn't really find them to be a normal pancake consistency. It could have been something I did, but I don't think so.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2009

      Very tasty and filling :) Thanks for the great recipe! I omitted the oil and just used applesauce instead and cooked on a nonstick pan and it worked out great. Thanks again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Banana Pancakes

    Serving Size: 1 (117 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 197.7
     
    Calories from Fat 64
    32%
    Total Fat 7.1 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 36.6 mg
    12%
    Sodium 250.5 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.3 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 6.9 g
    27%
    Protein 4.9 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites