Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Banana Pancakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Banana Pancakes

    Average Rating:

    68 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 68

    Sort by:

    • on August 14, 2011

      I was looking for a way to use up two ripe bananas this morning and found this recipe. We really enjoyed these. My husband loves peanut butter on his pancakes and this was a perfect match with the bananas. I will be making these again, although my son still thinks buttermilk pancakes are the best.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2007

      I added 1/4 cup of whole wheat flour and used olive oil instead...just perfect and my whole family commented just how good they were!!! This is a keeper for sure fior us.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2014

      This was an excellent recipe. It is a good way to use up bananas that are getting too ripe. I especially appreciated the directions for freezing pancakes. They worked like a charm, and the pancakes tasted fresh two days later. I didn't know you could do this.<br/> I always make recipes from scratch, but there aren't many days when I have the time to make them. Now I can make them on weekdays or evenings and serve them on Sundays.<br/> Ohio Librarian

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2014

      Perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2013

      Wonderful recipe. I doubled everything except the bananas (I had two HUGE ones), and threw in a bit of nutmeg. They turned out great. The grand kids loved them. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2013

      These pancakes had a great taste of banana. I added a little bit more flour cause they were too thin. Thanks Aunt Dawn :) Made for Name that ingredient tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2013

      Delicious. Made this for my DH for father's day. He stated it was a keeper. Not too sweet, just right. We added slivered almonds & used butter pecan syrup. Excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2013

      Amazing! Just amazing! They are fluffy and flavorful and were a big hit at my house! I cooked them for 2 minuets and 30 seconds on each side to make them the perfect golden brown color!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2013

      These were a definite hit in my house! My husband went nuts for these! only change I made was add 2tbs of sugar These are perfect fluffy and yummy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2013

      Bought bananas and it seems they only come excruciatingly green these days. They were just coming into ripe as we left to do some holiday travel. When we came home I had a LARGE bunch of over-ripe bananas. This was one recipe that I tried to use up those bananas and I would say that by and far, this one was most appreciated by DH and DS. I did put a few chocolate chips in them by request for DS. I also used half white flour, half whole wheat flour. Very tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2012

      Very lovely recipe. I made some substitutes of course, instead of vegetable oil, I used coconut oil. Instead of milk I used almond milk. I added hazelnuts and butterscotch chips. No syrup needed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2012

      Delicious! So much better than I expected. I'm not a huge banana fan and I loved these. I put a light smear of PB on our stacks and a drizzle of maple syrup. So, so good. I'll be making these often. Thanks for posting the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2012

      Great recipe!!! We all loved it and my 1 year old ate THREE pancakes! I think I'll add a pinch more salt next time and then no butter will be needed on the final product. Thanks so much for the keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2012

      Wow! I really enjoyed these. Made exactly as recipe written. I think next time I'll add some chopped pecans to these. Served with basic pancake syrup recipe. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2012

      Great recipe! I added 1 teaspoon of vanilla extract and 1 teaspoon of ground cinnamon and they were delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2012

      Delicious pancake. I had to reduce the heat on my griddle, as the first batch got a bit to brown too fast. Nice banana flavor. Will make again. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2012

      Like some other reviewers, I used butter rather than oil and added 1/4 teaspoon of vanilla extract. They turned out great! I cut up strawberries and put them on top, and added chocolate chips to one for my sister. I would definitely make these again. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2012

      I tried it and these are great! Halfed the recipe and added walnuts. I used butter to oil my pan. Delish! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2011

      These are great, and my kids love them! I enjoy then with yogurt on top but some of my kids like them plain!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2011

      Made this for my neices, added a few chocolate chips, they gobbled it down. It didn't make 6 servings for us, but it made enough for 2 adults and 2 kids. Thank you very much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Banana Pancakes

    Serving Size: 1 (117 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 197.7
     
    Calories from Fat 64
    32%
    Total Fat 7.1 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 36.6 mg
    12%
    Sodium 250.5 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.3 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 6.9 g
    27%
    Protein 4.9 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes