Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Banana Pancakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Banana Pancakes

    Average Rating:

    34 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 34

    Sort by:

    • on July 05, 2003

      I made these exactly as directed, except I used 1 T butter instead of 2 T of the reduced fat product. They are excellent and just as good as my previous favorite which is loaded with fat and sugar. They are easy to make and use commonly available ingredients.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2003

      These are absolutely delicious and healthy & they’ll be a frequent part of my daily breakfast routine. I took your advice and am freezing them individually and they’ve been fantastic to nuke for a quick breakfast or dessert. I’ve topped them with yogurt or applesauce, but the best by far is with your easy blueberry sauce. I made them exactly according to the recipe, it’s a thick batter & they come out with a nice thickness to them-I might add some milk if I ever want thinner ones. Yummy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2003

      These were delicious. I used two bananas, which was probably more than 1/2 cup. I also left out the butter and used egg white and they were still great. I measured these out as directed and it made 7 pancakes for me. I served these with low fat vanilla yoghurt, chopped strawberries and honey.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2011

      A total hit. This has moved to the top position in our pancake recipe rotation!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2011

      These really are excellent, even with using the vinegar & milk trick instead of buttermilk! VERY yummy!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2010

      First time making these, and they were absolutely delicious! Only tricky part is that I kept burning them, probably due to the lower fat content (which is UNDETECTABLE when you are eating them!). I had to use a lot of butter in the pan; next time I'll use my cast-iron skillet since it's fairly non-stick. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2010

      Fabulous fluffy pancakes. I made with one cup of banana which was perfect. I was worried at first because the batter was pretty thick but they turned out to be the lightest and fluffiest pancakes I've ever made. Thanks for the great recipe. Definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2010

      Really nice texture and flavor! I added a little cinnamon, nutmeg, and ground ginger to the recipe. The family loved these pancakes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2010

      I usually use the crazy plates version but these pancakes are much fluffier! Thank you so much - wouldn't change a thing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2010

      If you really like banana flavor/texture, this recipe is for you. I think next time we'd put only 1 banana in.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2010

      These were yummy! They had a lighter texture than other banana pancakes I have had. Served with a homemeade blackberry syrup. Simply amazing! Thank you, Vina!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2009

      Made exactly as written except that I used 1 cup all purpose flour and 1 cup white whole wheat flour. Everyone enjoyed them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2009

      Yummy! The first time I made them, I followed the recipe exactly. This morning, I added some cinnamon, a little ground cloves, and some chopped macadamia nuts. SOOOOO good!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2009

      Delicious! Very smooth, moist, great flavor. I did not have buttermilk so I used light vanilla soymilk and I added orange zest to the batter. Made plenty for my husband and I with many leftover to enjoy during the week. A great Sunday treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2008

      Wow! These turned out even better than I expected! I only had one banana, but they still had a great light banana flavor. I made Blueberry Breakfast Sauce (Quick and Easy) to go with them and it was so delicious! I highly recommend it! I'm sure I'll be making these again soon! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2008

      Delicious!!!! It's hard to believe they're made with wheat flour and without sugar--we couldn't tell at all. We've added them to our weekend breakfast routine. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2008

      Superb! I had to add a little water to thin it out, but we loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2008

      These were delicious! They were so easy to throw together. I especially liked that while they are very moist, they are not like eating pancake batter. Sometimes banana pancakes can be like that. I enjoyed these with maple syrup. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2008

      This was delicious! I served it with thinly-sliced strawberries and whipped cream and sausage on the side. It was definitely a hit at my house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2008

      These were sooo good! I love pancakes but had never tried making banana ones before. These were so delicious and tender- the perfect pancakes with sweet banana flavor! Thank you for posting this- I gave the recipe to my mom and will definitely use it again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Banana Pancakes

    Serving Size: 1 (944 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 233.4
     
    Calories from Fat 45
    19%
    Total Fat 5.0 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 2.7 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 37.7 mg
    12%
    Sodium 438.4 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.9 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 12.4 g
    49%
    Protein 7.0 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes