Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Banana-Orange Smoothie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Banana-Orange Smoothie

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on June 27, 2002

      This is delicious and easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2007

      This was VERY good! The recipe I usually make uses vanilla yogurt. That combined with the OJ makes for a high sugar content. I wanted to start trying smoothies with plain yogurt to cut down on the sugar. Split 3 ways between me and my boys this is only 10g of sugar. Thanks for an excellent, lower sugar smoothie recipe! We will make this often!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2002

      I definitely think that this tasted good, but it was the consistensy that I wish was just a little different. I wanted something thicker I guess. I tryed adding four ice cubes but it didn't help. I DID end up drinking the whole thing though, and surprisingly it really filled me up! I'm still full!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2012

      Excellent! I have been trying to make different smoothies to entice my 6 year old to eat healthy and this recipe was perfect. I made ours vegan by using vanilla flavored coconut milk yogurt and skipped the honey (since the yogurt was sweet enough). And even though my yogurt was vanilla, I still added the vanilla that the recipe called for. Loved it and I was able to make 4 small servings out of this recipe (I froze 3 servings in small cups that can be easily served to my son in the morning for breakfast). Thanks for posting this yumminess.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2012

      Really tasty. I think it is thinner than what people think of as a smoothie and that is why the lower rating on the recipe. I liked it as a thinner smoothie myself even though I used less Oasis orange juice, 3% yogurt, alcohol free vanilla, local raw honey, plus the banana.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2011

      Yummy! We just made this for breakfast and loved it! My three year old keeps begging for more. ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2010

      Great recipe. And with my "magic bullet" mixer it really is quick and easy. I'm sure we will be making it often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2009

      Easy to make. I needed to add a packet of sugar substitute to "perk" it up a little. I also added extra o.j. as the banana was big. I think I would enjoy this more in the fall. Without ice cubes, it is warm. I poured it over ice cubes. The cooler it gets, the better it tastes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2009

      Delicious! I tripled the recipe and my family had it gone in minutes. I used vanilla yogurt, so left out the vanilla, and also left out the honey as it was plenty sweet for our taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2009

      Really refreshing! I used cherry yogurt and left out the vanilla and honey. Love the orange-banana combination!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2008

      I used vanilla yogourt and thus did not add the vanilla. The banana, not having been refrigerated, made this a bit warm for my taste, so I added some ice cubes and processed until smooth. I think it would be better with a frozen banana, as some reviewers used. Otherwise, I enjoyed it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2008

      I enjoyed this smoothie for breakfast! I used Greek yogurt, a little less than called for because that's all I had. Thanks! Made for Zaar Stars game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2008

      I had to add a bit more honey for my tastes, but I enjoyed it :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2008

      This is an amazing recipe. Used a frozen banana and low fat vanilla yogurt. My son didn't want it at first, then he tried it. He's very picky and loves this smoothie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2007

      Very delicious! I could taste each component of the recipe. I used vanilla yogurt and frozen banana but otherwise followed recipe :) Thanks for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2005

      Its 12:30 after midnigh here,I am sipping the smoothie whilst writting the review. I used 3/4 cup of freshly squeezed orange juice, a frozen banana, laban (arabic natural drinking yoghurt, 1 tsp vanilla essence and a pinch a good pinch of cinnamon. Lovely flavours u can taste the orange, banana, vanilla and a hint off cinnamon, Very cooling.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2004

      I loved this one! Great taste, smooth, a little thin but just fine. Hint for people with toddlers, this could easily be consumed through a sippy cup. Now, it does include honey so make that decision accordingly (no honey for anyone under 1 is the general recommendation in the US) but an older 2 could get some good nutrition from this through that small hole in the sippy cup! I used organic vanilla fat free yogurt but kept the extra vanilla extract and really liked that flavor with the orange juice and frozen banana (all my bananas were frozen). Thanks Sue!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2002

      Mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm, so good! I made 1 tall glass of this and had it for breakfast today. I used the Measurements Converter and as per it, used 6 tbsps. of orange juice(fresh) and 24 tbsps. of plain yogurt(beaten), 1/2 tbsp. honey, a little more than 1/2 tsp. vanilla essence and 1/2 a banana(sliced). Processed until smooth and enjoyed every sip of it. Lovely smoothie, will repeat this again definiely.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Banana-Orange Smoothie

    Serving Size: 1 (253 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 181.0
     
    Calories from Fat 4
    68%
    Total Fat 0.5 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 1.8 mg
    0%
    Sodium 72.8 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.7 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 30.6 g
    122%
    Protein 6.5 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites