Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Banana Oatmeal Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Banana Oatmeal Muffins

    Average Rating:

    30 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-30 of 30

    Sort by:

    • on March 22, 2011

      This is a good, hearty muffin. I had to leave out the nutmeg as I didn't have any in the house. My muffins were moist, had a bit of crunch on top, and a hint of cinnamon and banana flavoring. Next time I might try using a third banana and 1 1/2 tsp. of cinnamon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2008

    • on February 12, 2007

      I enjoyed this recipe.. it was easy to make, though in my oven it took only about fifteen minutes to finish. I would try with whole wheat flour the next time

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2007

      Yummy! My daughter and hubby ate them up so fast. I made it even more healthier by substituting 1 cup of flour for 1/2 cup of whole wheat and another 1/2 of wheat bran. I also used vegan margarine instead of butter. Turned out amazing. I'll try an egg replacer next time and tell you how it goes. Thanks again! Cheers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2007

      Although these smelled wonderful while baking and looked perfect when I took them out of the oven, we were not crazy about these muffins. The texture was gummy, the tops were sticky, and they didn't have much taste. We had to put a lot of butter on them to salvage them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2007

      Instead of 2 cups of (all purpose) flour, I used 1 cup of white whole wheat flour and 1 cup of all purpose white flour to increase the whole grains. The muffins were delicious and best of all my kids love them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2007

      I made a little adjustments only because I didnt have all the ingredients 3 packs of instant oatmeal(1 maple brn sgr;2 raisin date walnut), 3 medium bananas, jar of stage 3 strawberry/ bananas baby fruit, 1/3 cup canola oil, 2 tbs butter...I didnt put as much brown sugar because the oatmeal had brown sugar but if I would have it wouldnt have hurt...they were great Perfect with butter if you dont add alot of sugar next time I will add in some apple chunks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2006

      Made this recipe exactly as written and the family inhaled them! Great muffins - thanks Zee_RN!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2006

      I thought these were awesome. Very tasty and easy to prepare. I used cupcake papers and got 24 muffins. I baked them for 15 minutes, but even the batch I overbaked were good. These will be a regular school snack for my daughter and breakfast for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2006

      A very good muffin with simple ingredients that we usually have on hand. I was very pleased. I love banana bread and muffins. I also added walnuts for a little protein and more flavor. Some times I add raisins or chopped prunes. It's a yummy muffin with lots of possibitites.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Banana Oatmeal Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (81 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 247.1
     
    Calories from Fat 59
    24%
    Total Fat 6.6 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 44.5 mg
    14%
    Sodium 295.0 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.1 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 20.3 g
    81%
    Protein 4.3 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites